We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Peaceful.”
other travellers have booked this property
A black & white choice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A black & white choice
Welcome to your next luxurious holiday home from home. Enjoy. Front of lodge  pic out of date as balustrade get now all painted grey
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
A black & white choice
Welcome to your next luxurious holiday home from home. Enjoy.
Front of lodge  pic out of date as balustrade get now all painted grey
View of lounge with 46 in smart tv
Main lounge showing leather sofas
main lounge from window
Balcony in Autumn. This decking now replaced by composite. Non slip deck
Master bedroom with king size bed. Please leave stilleto heels downstairs
Master bedroom and en suite
Kitchen diner, with freezer, fridge, washing machine elec double oven. 5 burner gas hob etc
Kitchen diner
Another view of kitchen diner
Downstairs lounge with books for mum and dad and children plus toys and games.with 22in tv too
One of the downstairs bedrroms
Downstairs bedroom
Another downstairs bedroom set up for children
The family bathroom downstairs
Family bathroom
Trefloyne Manor & Golf. Excellent bar & restaurant. all child friendly.
Part of golf course where you can wander at will, just be considerate to the golfers.
Harbour beach. Summer fireworks every weekend
Sand, about a mile of South Beach
View, only 2 miles away. Tenby harbour
Harbour beach with tide out
View from above the lifeboat station.
More sand, North Beach with tide out.
North beach with spectacular views over Carmarthen Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ruth b
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Peaceful.”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for one week, my husband & I, and my mum & dad. What a lovely relaxing place to come to if you need to de stress!! Trafford the Owner is a pleasure to deal with and all went smoothly from start to finish.

We had lunch one day at Trefloyne Manor and was really good, just next door to the lodge is worth going u wont be disappointed. We also had a lovely meal on our lastnight for our wedding anniversary at The Cross Inn in Penally not too far away either Just a Ten minute drive away.

You don't need for anything in the lodge everything is supplied for you, you just need to bring yourselves and food. Cant fault a thing really. Living Areas are really comfy, Bedrooms also and the bathrooms are really nice, very good water pressure.

My only negative would be that you need a car to get around to the surrounding places to visit and how far away the sea is. But that is not the lodges fault!! I am sure you can walk to the beach and also Tenby but I imagine would take about 30mins. Unfortunately my Husband has cancer and gets tired very easily so the car was the best option for us.

I would love to come here in the winter time, with my kindle and Hudl, lots of food and goodies and just chill all nice and snuggly for a week, would be bliss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness and how relaxed it made you feel.
Liked least: Location, need car to get to most places.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Winter at Cysgod y Coed is lovely. Great to brave the bracing beach winds knowing that you come home to a cosy retreat. Log fires will be blazing at Trefloyne too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ski chalet style accomodation... But in beautiful West Wales!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a fabulous few days in Cysgod y Coed over the new year. The chalet reminded us of the type you may stay in on a skiing holiday and was beautifully presented, clean and spacious. The surroundings were peaceful with an atmospheric old golf club next door in which to enjoy a drink. Lynn and Trafford were super hosts and were clear and quick to communicate with. Pembrokeshire is a stunning part of Wales and this was a perfect place from which to explore nearby Tenby and the surrounding coastline. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Perfect guests like you and your friends are always welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Extractor did not work on oven so smoke alarm went off too often.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. Sorry I could not join you for Sunday lunch, but I had to get back home.
Christmas is still available at present.
Lynn and I will be decorating early in December to get into the spirit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stacey S
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Property”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Wow, what an amazing property. We stayed at Cysgod y Coed for 9 nights in September/October 2014. The chalet is perfectly furnished & very well equipped with everything you could ever want or need. Feels just like being at home. Very luxurious & comfortable.

Within walking distance of Tenby, with a footpath on your doorstep. Trafford & Lynn were very helpful & quick to respond to any queries we had about anything.

Would recommend to anyone without reservation - would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review. You were the perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon7777...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning and spacious retreat”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here over the Ironman weekend and its the perfect accommodation for athletes and supporters. The large kitchen was very well equipped for those that are looking to use the self catering facilities. There were a number of store cupboard essentials in the kitchen which were very useful. The main living area is very spacious, comfortable and a superb place to relax. For any triathletes the accommodation is close to Tenby and just off the IM bike course so perfect for race weekends or training.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We do so appreciate them. As you know 2015 Ironman weekend has already been booked.
Lynn and I very much want our place to exceed our guests' expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing