We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing.....”
other travellers have booked this property
A black & white choice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A black & white choice
Welcome to your next luxurious holiday home from home. Enjoy. Front of lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
A black & white choice
Welcome to your next luxurious holiday home from home. Enjoy.
Front of lodge
View of lounge with 46 in smart tv
Main lounge
main lounge
Balcony in Autumn
Master bedroom
Master bedroom and en suite
Kitchen diner, with freezer, fridge, washing machine elec double oven. 5 burner gas hob etc
Kitchen diner
Another view of kitchen diner
Downstairs lounge with books for mum and dad and children plus toys and games.with 22in tv too
One of the downstairs bedrroms
Downstairs bedroom
Another downstairs bedroom set up for children
The family bathroom downstairs
Family bathroom
Trefloyne Manor & Golf. Excellent bar & restaurant. all child friendly.
Part of golf course where you can wander at will, just be considerate to the golfers.
Harbour beach. Summer fireworks every weekend
Sand, about a mile of South Beach
View, only 2 miles away. Tenby harbour
Harbour beach with tide out
View from above the lifeboat station.
More sand, North Beach with tide out.
North beach with spectacular views over Carmarthen Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachmw-89
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing.....”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in June 2012

What a beautiful place to stay :) this was our second trip as we loved it so much the first time when we stayed in September 2011. It is beautifully furnished and well equipped with everything you need. It's set in a lovely location in the peace and quiet of a wooded area but not too far away from Tenby itself! We are really looking forward to our 3rd stay in January and were lucky enough to be staying for a week.
Trafford and Lynn are both extremely helpful when booking and wanting to know information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. When you return you will find our place even better than it was before, as the master bedroom has been refurbished and we are also working on the decor of the other bedrooms.

Christmas decorations are up now and will be there when you next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The relaxing feel of the place and it's location.
Liked least: The weather, obviously not the owners fault!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Nov 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Cysgod y Coed and the food at the Manor House. Weather was not good but once inside Cysgod y Coed you were cosy & warm.
Come back when the weather is better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the way the lodge was furnished and made to feel so welcoming.
Liked least: slightly nervous about any spillages etc as lodge so well furnished
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2012
It makes our day when our guests enjoy their holiday at our place. Thank you so much for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sussex
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation and the lovely Swedish style property
Liked least: The master bed creaked every time you turned over - complaints from the bedroom below !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2012
When we purchased Cysgod y Coed, Christmas 2009, we did not intend letting it out. We are so glad we did as we have met such lovely people.
Thank you for your comments. Lynn and I want all our guests to relax and enjoy themselves at our place.
We are so pleased that you had a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious accommodation
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2012
We have such nice people to stay with us. Thank you for your very kind remarks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$215
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing