We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
112
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscream teainterior designerarts and craftscompoteplaces to visithomemade preserveswatching the birdslovely bedroomhome from hometwo nightswild rabbitlimited mobilitynothing is too much troubleroom was largethe ground flooreasy accesslovely place
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for the weekend and to be honest, I can't say enough good things about this place. The room was lovely and clean with a cracking view and the hosts were welcoming and friendly (Janey also does a tasty cooked breakfast). I highly recommend this place and hope to call back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Enter Janey and Rod's tasteful, luxurious and spotless B&B and enjoy a beautiful, tranquil setting overlooking the ocean, comfortable and restful nights and wonderfully tasty and healthy breakfasts. We appreciated the beautiful surroundings, elegant interiors and proximity to stunning beaches and the charming town of Tenby with nearby Caldey Island. Janey and Rod were the ideal hosts, most helpful and friendly. Janey makes beautiful embroidered cushions which we are now enjoying in our lounge. My mother who has travelled high and wide would like to visit again and that says a lot!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jot422016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed at Gower View with my elderly mother at the end of June. The ground floor bedroom and ensuite were ideal given her limited mobility. We were the first guests to use the garden cabin, which was beautifully decorated and very comfortable.
Breakfast was very good and nothing was too much trouble.
Janey and Rod were excellent company, making us feel very welcome. They were full of ideas for places to visit and made recommendations for good local restaurants.
A superb tranquil location, with easy access to Tenby and the rest of the Gower Peninsula.
We would definitely recommend Gower View and look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyf101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GowerView, Owner at Gower View Luxury Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you Andy & Trish for being first to try out the new garden cabin.
it was really great to see you both and look forward to your next visit.

Janey & Rod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stayed at Gower View for our anniversary in July having done the same last year.
The setting is superb in spectacular countryside, and is just far enough out of town.
Janey is the perfect host with the right amount of attention without being intrusive and excellent breakfasts are served each morning.
This year there is a great addition to the accommodation, that being a lovely detached lodge/cabin.
Its a double bedded room, bathroom and kitchenette, with beautiful fixtures, fittings and Janeys flair for decoration shines through. In addition there's a large private deck outside with table and chairs, right on the edge of the woods.

I recommend this luxury B&B very highly and look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickH2722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GowerView, Owner at Gower View Luxury Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you both for your lovely review. It is so lovely to welcome returning guests to Gower View and relieved you like the new accommodation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We received a very warm welcome and a delicious cream tea. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and both Janey & Rod were very pleasant company. We were lucky enough to stay over a hot weekend and Janey & Rod were kind enough to let us use the garden too. Homemade preserves and delicious fruit compote at breakfast were delicious along with the cooked breakfast. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GowerView, Owner at Gower View Luxury Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

It was a pleasure having you here. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews