We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, perfectly situated within Tenby”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Twmbarlwm

Twmbarlwm, Tenby
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twmbarlwm, Tenby
Lounge with french doors opening out onto a large decked terrace Fitted kitchen with range cooker, 2 dishwashers and american-style fridge freezer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Twmbarlwm, Tenby
Lounge with french doors opening out onto a large decked terrace
Fitted kitchen with range cooker, 2 dishwashers and american-style fridge freezer
Master bedroom with en-suite shower room/wc
Large decked area off the lounge and dining room
Dining room, seats 8, with french doors opening out onto large decked terrace
Bedroom 2 with en-suite shower room
En-suite shower room/wc to bedroom 2
Large master bathroom with power shower
Bedroom 3 with 2 large singe beds with view over the garden. Bedroom 4 is an identical layout.
View from botton of the rear garden to the large decked terrace
Dressing table in Bedroom 2. Also in Master bedroom (both have hair dryers)
Side view front with block paved parking area
Outside dining on the large terrace. Both terraces have a table and chairs that seat 6
Utility Room with large washing machine, tumble dryer iron and ironing board
Downstairs shower room with power shower
Ground floor sitting room/TV cwtch
Entrance hallway
An example of our welcome pack
Extra kitchen shot
Two dishwashers
Extra terrace shot
Rear gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
emaf565
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house, perfectly situated within Tenby”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My family and I booked this property for a weekend away. The photos online of the house were lovely and we were really excited to go, but when we got there I am pleased to say it was nicer in real life. It was a spacious accommodation, which accommodated us all well. It is a well equipped property and everything has been thought of. It is perfectly located, with it only being a 15minute walk into Tenby.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Hi Guys,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us - we even have a new barby now too. Thank you for your kind review it is very much appreciated - let me know if you want to book again and we can organise a discount for you.

Kind regards
Lisa, Simon & Bethan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff M
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great property”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights last week and can say what a lovely property everything was there for you which is very unusual no need to take any thing with you its all there. The inside of the place is first class, the road is very quite and we all slept really well we will return to this property as it was just right for us. One small criticism the outside furniture could do with a good jet wash. As the trees make them green. Definitely worth. Going though

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Dear Geoff,
Thank you for your lovely comments about our holiday home, we feel that it is important to add the little touches for a family holiday and we think that its the little touches that make all of the difference. I have stayed in some holiday homes in the past who didn't provide any essential every day items and it did let it down.
Thank you also for letting me know about the garden furniture, we have a break in our bookings now and this is something that we shall certainly address and either clean or replace for the remainder of this season and for next year.
I am in the process of having gift vouchers printed to send to our guests who have posted reviews of our holiday home and will pop one in the post to you when they arrive.
Thanks once again and hopefully you will visit us again in the future.

Kind regards

Lisa, Simon and Bethan Edwards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
Llanidloes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You won't be dissapointed”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The best self catering accommodation we have stayed in, everything has been thought of, just let yourselves in fill the fridge and start your holiday loads of space for a big family get together. Our party ranged from 18 month old toddler to 57 year olds we all had a great time. Being just 0.5 mile from the centre of Tenby makes a great base to explore the locality, take time to walk through the little back streets and see the "old Tenby" cottages which could be missed if you stay on the main streets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total package
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Dear Andrew, We are really glad that you and your family had a great time at our holiday home and thank you so much for your lovely comments. We do try hard to get it right for our guests and its great to get positive feedback. Tenby is a beautiful town and we have tried to reflect this with the colour that we chose for the house - every other house in the street is cream or white, I think that the best part about building the house was choosing the colour, the second best thing was choosing all of the furniture and interior soft furnishings and your kind comments show that we have achieved a good result.
I am in the process of having gift vouchers printed off and when they are ready I will send one to you for you or your family to use towards any future holidays with us.

Thanks again
Lisa, Simon and Bethan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taffy035
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for mixed generation family groups”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful house with everything to make a successful family holiday, Spacious accomm, 4 bathrooms - great when there are young children and elderly grandparents, excellent kitchen equipment, games, toys, books etc, good outdoor space and lovely and quiet whilst being near all amenities. Tenby a lively and pretty town with good beaches and near to various family attractions, such as Folly Farm.
Would highly recommend the house and the area.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Wow, another really kind review of Twmbarlwm. We are very grateful to you for taking the time to review our holiday home and for your lovely comments. We originally designed the house as a family home and we have furnished it to the standard that we have because we do get to enjoy the house in the winter and my husband loves to cook. Tenby is a lovely town and I agree it has some great attractions, great beaches and a good selection of family restaurants and pubs!! I have asked the office to pass on a voucher that we offer to our guests who take the time to post a review of our holiday home and I hope that you will visit us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcus532
Essington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10 out of 10”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent one weeks holiday at Twmbarlwm with our children and two grandchildren. Plenty of carparking space in front of the house. Beautifully presented home with everything you need. All rooms are large and the lounge is perfect to unwind after a long day at the beach.Plenty of books and games to keep everyone entertained if the weather's not too good.Had a lovely week here will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large house for big family holiday
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind words about our holiday home. It really makes us happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the family had a great holiday. It is a great house to unwind as it is so quiet and peaceful and we love to use the house ourselves. Of course you are welcome to stay and any time. I will ask the office to forward you a voucher that we offer to our guests for y our lovely trip advisor review to be used towards another stay at our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing