We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accomodation for extended familes”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Lily Rose Cottage

lily rose garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lily rose garden
Lily Rose cottage hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
lily rose garden
Lily Rose cottage
hallway
living area
dining room
family room
Tenby South Beach
Tenby
St Florence
St Florence Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham B
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation for extended familes”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I were joined by our two daughters, their partners and our 16 month old grandson. I was particularly impressed by the size of the house, having, effectively, three bathrooms, it is very suitable for extended families. The back garden is totally enclosed and is, therefore, very safe for toddlers. The pub over the road can generate a bit of noise around closing time, but as we were regular visitors to this very welcoming establishment, we shouldn't really complain. This is well situated just a few minutes from Tenby, Saundersfoot and Manorbier

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All rooms, bathrooms and walk in wardrobes are a good size
Liked least: The noisy crows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyd2905
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous family holiday cottage”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Just returned from a week at Lily Rose Cottage. Being Christmas the owners were away but arranged for the keys to be handed over & the heating to be on when we arrived. The cottage is spacious, clean & comfortable. If you visit in winter theirs no fear of you being cold in the house, the heating is very efficient & the house stays warm hours after the heating has been turned off.

The village is very peaceful & friendly, local shop well stocked. We ate at the Parsonage twice, adult meals were lovely, kids meals were a bit ropey, smaller portions of adult meals would have been better.

Would definitely recommend this cottage & hope to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Just returned from a week away in Pembrokeshire over new year with family. The house is excellent - clean, well furnished and comfortable. The location is superb and well placed for various outdoor activities, so we took advantage of the dry weather to do several stunning coastal walks. The owners were helpful and friendly. All in all, a great week!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucydog41
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just arrived home from our holiday . I must say what a lovely time had by all.
Lily rose cottage is great to stay in.
My family loved it .
Clean tidy and plenty of space .

Maria and paddy from the cottage was there to meet us very friendly and said if we need anything please ask.
I would recommend to any one to stay .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy_West...
West Sussex, UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this property for a week over May half term. There was 8 of us, 6 adults and 2 children. The property is brilliantly located, in St Florence - a small village not too far from Tenby. The village has 2 pubs and an excellent local shop. We ate at the Parsonage Farm and the food was very good. We didn't go to the Sun Inn which is the pub opposite, but it looked ok, and in case you are worried about the noise, don't be it was not a problem!

The property was nicely decorated, and practical. Very nice kitchen (spacious) with seating for eight, and good downstairs layout. 3 rooms with seating downstairs, so personal space always an option. Nice garden (no grass). Lounge has 3 settees so plenty of seating, and they were all comfortable.

Upstairs, 2 family rooms (1 double + single bed in each of these), and a twin room. The family rooms were en-suites, with electric shower. Water pressure was ok.

The twin room did not have an en-suite.

Personally I didn't like the comfort of the beds, they were a bit soft for my liking, purely personal though, and I slept ok most nights. Just to demonstrate how personal this is, my mum found the beds too hard!

Downstairs is a further bathroom, with a shower (very good pressure) and a bath (note this is the only bath in the house).

What did I not like about the property. There were a few things:
- Kitchen equipment could be updated, for example, the display on the microwave didn't work properly, and the levels of equipment could be better eg there was no corkscrew, quality of the pans wasn't great
- The sky box in the lounge was very noisy, probably needs replacing
- Cleanliness - the property looked clean, but if you moved sofas/beds, you could see these areas were in need of a clean. Visible areas and bathrooms were clean.
- Towels were plentiful but a bit small

What did I like about the property:
- The location, I think it would be hard to beat. Very near family friendly attractions, such as folly farm, the dinosaur park, pembroke castle plus the beaches of tenby.
- Nice garden
- Wi-Fi, really appreciated as you don't get much mobile reception around the Tenby area.
- Parking for 3 cars at the property

Overall the negatives were definitely outweighed by the positives, and I would recommend this property. It would be 5 star, but lost 1 star for the comfort of the beds, and 1 for the quality/levels of equipment in the kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: The Sky Box - it was very noisy!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;