We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Varley House(Ilfracombe)
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Dilkhusa Grand Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Sandy Cove Hotel(Berrynarbor)
US$229
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cairn House(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bath House Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$117
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Avoncourt(Ilfracombe)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$105
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Carlton Hotel(Ilfracombe)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boat House(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
87
22
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
22
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselemis productsfor sunday lunchstunning hotelminor issuea large family roomfore streetpublic car parkcomfortable bedper daysea frontlovely roomshort stayparking spacestayed nightsnothing is too much troublehigh standardlittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

We went on a Travelzoo voucher with four friends for Saturday night. Arrived Saturday afternoon in lovely sunshine. The room was great lovely big walk in shower and roll top bath. Very comfy bed. The dinner on Saturday night was outstanding we all had different things, very fine dining. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff well looked after throughout our stay. The terrace at the back is being renovated and will be lovely on a summers evening, a great time we all had. Cooked breakfast in the morning before walk round the harbour.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare N, Owner at The Habit Boutique Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to visit our completed terrace and watch the sun go down...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Lovely comfy bed... Shower and bath awesome and a view of the sea! Yippee! the place is stunning and fun.. Could do with a few paintings... Now why would I say that?! And the staff were really friendly and helpful especially the lad Alex

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank AnnaArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We went with some friends from London for Sunday lunch at the Habit - they loved it and so did we. Delicious roast sirloin of beef - very good quality and beautifully cooked, perfect vegetables and yorkshire puddings, plenty of good gravy, home made horseradish. Even though the portions were very generous, we managed to find room for a couple of puddings to share - also delicious. Very nice Rioja Reserva - bit of an extravagance, but worth it. The service was excellent, atmosphere very relaxed and the decor is great, with lots of space. Lovely loos! A wonderful place to have a delicious, relaxing lunch. We are looking forward to trying dinner next time!. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

My husband and I were given a Travelzoo Dinner, Bed and Breakfast package as a Christmas present. Not quite sure what to expect we were bowled over by the experience. The old hotel building has been beautifully renovated and furnished.Our room was spacious and warm, bathroom fabulous and the bed really, really comfortable.
The food was amazing, beautifully presented and explained. To anyone reading this do try the Carrot, Malt and Vanilla dessert, there is nothing like carrot sorbet believe me.
The staff throughout our short stay were friendly, helpful and attentive.
A truly memorable 24hrs. Thankyou

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madelaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare N, Front Office Manager at The Habit Boutique Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review :) we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything that came with it - including the carrot sorbet!

We hope to welcome you both back again very soon!

Best wishes,

All @ The Habit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Went to Habit for meal, one the best meals I ever had, lovely place, friendly staff, excellent location, beautiful views, sun terrace, conservatory, lovely lounge area, I couldn't fault anything at all

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews