We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The wow factor!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bench and BBQ - Lower decking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Bench and BBQ - Lower decking
The View looking out of the LOOK OUT!!! Countryside, Sea and Town Views with Wales across the Sea
Outside Dinning Area- Top decking & Steps down to middle and Lower decking
Middle decking with Rattan Loungers and Table - Perfect to Relax
Complete Kitchen
Master Bedroom-Wardrobe and Smart Tv
En-suite to Master Bedroom
View out to the right of the property. From one of the windows in Master Bedroom
Downstairs Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Tavertine natural stone tiles in bathrooms
The View looking out to the left of the property
Gate to THE LOOK OUT
The Sun Rising- View from window in master bedroom
Time for tea at the look out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Carol P
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The wow factor! ”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My fiancé, my son, his girlfriend and I stayed at The Look out during the week of May half term.
We arrived very early and the owners, Hayley and Rob , let us in straight away. We were stunned by how the property looked . They have renovated and refurbished the cottage to an extremely high standard. There is everything you need for a fantastic holiday home . The views to the left of rolling hills adorned with cows and sheep are beautiful . As are the views to the right , of the sea, and in the distance, you can see Wales . On our arrival , we were welcomed with Prosecco chilling in the wine cooler, huge freshly baked scones, jam clotted cream in the fridge and 6 freshly laid eggs from the owners chickens .
Lots of places to visit in and around the area. We would like to say a huge thank you to Hayley and Rob who certainly made sure we had a very comfortable weeks break. We all decided that we would love to return .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela G
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous retreat ”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and daughter and her husband stayed at the look out in September, we had a lovely time the cottage is immaculate and very well maintained the bedding is of a high standard and the kitchen is very well equipped as we cooked most night's.the view from the look out is lovely and a great place to sit and watch the sun go down, hayley and Rob the owners are very welcomeing and friendly we will definitely visit again.
Would be great if there was a chimminea then we could sit out even longer to catch the fab view

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonHammer...
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Go to the Look Out and look no further.”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I and some friends visited the Look Out in June and spent a long weekend there. We can thoroughly recommend this property as a place to take a well deserved break. The accommodation is first class and finished to the highest standard and we were extremely comfortable. The views from the property overlooking Ilfracombe are second to none and you are only a short drive from this very pleasing coastal town. The outdoor decking provides an eating area, a place to barbecue and sunbathe on the loungers provided. To the rear of the property there are some exquisite walks through the woodland to provide even more glorious views. The owners of the Look Out are extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. If you want a break don't look any further, get in touch with Rob and Hayley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that the property was finished to the highest standard and the stunning views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robb603
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Look Out provides excellent accommodation located in a fantastic position overlooking Ilfracombe
The property is located in a tranquil area but close to all the local amenities and the views are superb.
The accommodation is fitted out to the highest standard and is a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location and accommodation
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina_D...
Essen
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing