We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay at Primrose House”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Primrose House

Views from Primrose House over National Trust Torrs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from Primrose House over National Trust Torrs
Primrose House elegant victorian townhouse Original victorian features
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Views from Primrose House over National Trust Torrs
Primrose House elegant victorian townhouse
Original victorian features
Elegant and spacious front room
Front room with views over the Torrs
Elegant and spacious front room
Relax and enjoy Christmas celebrations in the large cosy front room
Lots of space to cook and socialise
Spacious kitchen area with granite worktops
Great space for socialising with family and friends
First floor master bedroom with original feature fireplace and great views to wake up to
Master bedroom
First floor double bedroom
First floor double bedroom
Single  / Children's room on first floor
Lots of books, Play Station and traditional board games for all the family to enjoy
First floor family bathroom and toilet
Top floor double bedroom also with lovely views
Top floor bedroom
Top floor bunk room (adult bunks)
Top floor bunk room (adult bunks)
Luxurious top floor family bathroom
Luxurious top floor family bathroom
Sheltered courtyard garden with BBQ
Ilfracombe harbour - great views and lots to do
Historic Tunnels Beaches only a 5 minute stroll away
Croyde Bay, another beautiful beach within a short drive from Primrose House
The massive Saunton Sands great for surfing and a short drive from Primrose House
View from Torrs coastal path towards Bulls Point
Damien Hirst's Verity watches over Ilfracombe Quay
Stroll to the charming Fore Street full of lovely pubs, restaurants and bistros
Ilfracombe harbour at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruffnuts
UK
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay at Primrose House”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great stay at Primrose House in August. The accommodation was everything we'd hope for and more and it's in a great location for town and also for exploring the area. This was our first experience of booking through Tripadvisor so we were a little wary but Caroline is a fab host who made everything so easy for us, especially the lovely welcome of milk and biscuits!

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this accommodation if you're visiting Ilfracoombe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely feedback, i'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in Primrose House and Ilfracombe.
You would be more than welcome to stay again, if you're back in the North Devon area.
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_mickdunn...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The best ever holiday home ☺”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Primrose house in ilfracombe was a lovely place to stay with our family. It was well equipped with modern amenities and had a welcome pack of groceries. All the rooms were spotless and spacious with 2 large bathrooms​. Altogether the house is maintained to an extremely high standard and we would recommend it to others.also it's within 15 minutes walk to the harbour and 10 minutes walk to the shops.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Primrose House and the facilities that we have on offer to our guests.
We'd be happy to welcome you to stay with us again if you're in the North Devon area.
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture64...
1 review
“A fantastic play to stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This lovely house lived up to all expectation and a welcome pack on our arrival was a special touch. There is a great view of the Torrs from the front and it is in an ideal location both for access to the town and the beautiful surrounding area.

The rooms are spacious and it was ideal for our large group of mixed age range. There is also an enclosed outdoor space with barbecue which is very useful for outdoor eating and fortunately the weather was very kind to us so we were able to make much use of this. A lot of thought has gone into what the holidaymaker might need for their stay and so we found the kitchen to be very well equipped and children are catered for with books, DVDs and games.

The stay at Primrose house was thoroughly enjoyed by all. Thank you Caroline

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you for your feedback, really glad you enjoyed your stay at Primrose House and enjoyed the DVDs, games etc. We'd be happy to welcome you back if you decide to visit Ilfracombe again in the future. Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
854panny
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“it has everything you could possibly need in it”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely house well kept, views looking over hills.
we went for our daughters wedding at the tunnels, a wonderful wedding venue looking over the sea. The beaches are black sand but that doesn't stop you having fun and there are swimming pools in the rocks when the tide is out, beautiful and pictorial . The house we stayed in has everything provided from high chair to all kitchen needs including t' towels and all towels for showering, we love to 2 big baths also great for after being out all day a nice long laze in the bath but the showers are brilliant too. Basically if you think you might need something you most probably won't because it will be there. Good size kitchen diner , large lounge, loads of videos grown up ones and children's. top floor is like a private on-sweet as bedroom door next to big bathroom and bunk beds for the kids next to bedroom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thanks for your feedback, really glad you enjoyed your stay at Primrose House and that the wedding went to plan :)
We'd happy to welcome you back if you decide to visit Ilfracombe again in the future.
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay in the house, Ilfracombe and the surrounding areas.
We'd be happy to welcome you back in the future.
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing