We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, amazing facilities, fantastic...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Hot tub in pool room
View of house from the bottom lawn
Lounge with 60' flat screen Sky tv and dvd
Luxury kitchen, with granite worktops and marble flooring and 7 burner range
Kitchen seating area
Kitchen
Lounge
Conservatory, perfect for relaxing on a sunny day
One of the family bedrooms - also has cot not shown in photo
Games room with full size snooker table and dart board
Plenty of toys to keep the little ones occupied
View from the top of the garden
The alpaca in their enclosure in the grounds of the Grange
Meet Ben, Hector, David, Sammy and John!
Ilfracombe Harbour, just 10 minutes walk from the house
Local beach, Saunton Sands
Kite surfing at Saunton
Newly refurbished pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SheenaCan...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, amazing facilities, fantastic memories made”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

3 generations of family got together to celebrate a 60th Birthday. We arrived to a great welcome from the owners, who explained all facilities, gave us tips on where to visit, told to phone anytime if required and overall very helpful. The house, pool & gardens really did exceed our expectations (website doesn't do it justice). There is ample space to accommodate everyone. The house provides everything you would need from fantastic drying room next to pool, to travel cots, cupboard full of toys, books, puzzles, sports equipment, to pool toys, goggles, floats, to a fully equipped kitchen - there is nothing missing. The kids loved the pool & garden and playing hide n seek around the house. There is a park close by & a pond to feed the ducks. Ilfracombe is a typical seaside town, but if it is a beach you are after then Woolacombe is a must. We went to Watermouth castle for the day & highly recommend this if you have kids.

Would recommend this house as a fantastic place to create awesome memories x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the house exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewistoft...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect house! Perfect location!”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just stayed here with a group of 20 friends for a 40th birthday. We were all so impressed - beautiful house and perfect for this kind of event. Was spotlessly clean and everything you could possibly need was there and the communication with the owners before our arrival was excellent too. The pool was amazing as were all the other facilities and the bonus of a group of Alpaca's in the field behind the house. We were very kindly invited to go and meet them during feeding time and the gentleman who introduced us was lovely as was his wife - super friendly. We all had such a great time and part of this was down to the fact that we didn't have any stress in trying things we may need to help our weekend go smoothly - it was all there! Lots of space, fabulous rooms - really can't recommend this place highly enough. Thank you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your weekend. We hope you will all come back again another time. Best regards, Andrew & Allison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tintin2cv
Rugby, Warwickshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ticked all our boxes”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were a group of 20 mixed age adults celebrating a 40th birthday, but this house is well suited for families with children of all ages and they are well catered for. There are lots of separate areas for relaxing, socialising and hide-and-seek :-). The kitchen is comprehensively equipped for a large group, with some initial cleaning and condiments supplied. The pool and hot tub were well used, and the pool wet room showers were very handy for when the shared bathroom wasn't available. The house is comfortable and was very well heated. The parking was just adequate, we did a fair re-creation of the opening scenes of the comedy series "Butterflies", but we did have probably more cars than normal. The outside area would be lovely in warmer weather. Bedding was clean and beds comfortable, well mine was and I didn't hear any complaints. All-in-all a successful choice for a celebratory weekend away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Liked least: Communal family bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel S
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous trip bringing the whole family together”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The house is set in a beautiful location within walking distance to a park and Ilfracombe, not so good for anyone who struggles with walking. The swimming pool is fantastic and the house has plenty to do if you are unable to get out and about due to the weather. The house is well equipped and furnished to a high standard in most rooms. We were a mixed family group ranging from 3 months to aged 85 and will be hoping to stay again in the future. Would thoroughly recommend this house you will not be disappointed!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Thank you, Nigel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milly D
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fab facilities, great location, would highly recommend”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Bicclescombe Grange for a joint 30th birthday with 22 guests and had a fantastic time. The indoor heated pool, hot tub and indoor table tennis were favourites, and the pool, darts and piano were great too.
It was the perfect setting for a large group of friends to spread out over a long weekend, and all the rooms were surprisingly large with very comfortable beds.
The location is perfect - we enjoyed a day surfing in the sunshine in Woolacombe, walked along the coast and spotted seals at Mortehoe followed by afternoon tea, watched the sunset on Ilfracombe mount and then visited Croyde bay on our final day.
This is a fantastic house, especially as it is very hard to find one with such modern facilities of this size. Allison and Andrew made the booking process very easy using their online system, and were very helpful before during and after our stay.
I would highly recommend it to anyone and will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities (large indoor pool and hot tub and fab location)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing