We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Varley House(Ilfracombe)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Dilkhusa Grand Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Cairn House(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Cove Hotel(Berrynarbor)
US$229
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
The Bath House Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
The Avoncourt(Ilfracombe)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$105
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Carlton Hotel(Ilfracombe)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boat House(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
126
12
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
12
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfudgeoval roomice cream parlourlovely couplecomplimentary homemadeattached bathroomstylish roomslots of lovely restaurantsfree standing bathcooked breakfast was deliciousnew venturefamily roomshort space of timecan't recommend this place enoughfriendly and welcoming hostswonderful night staylovely bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed with Jonah and Nicky week starting 16th of June for 7 days, they are both very friendly and helpful and Jonah’s oiiibreakfasts are brilliant the rocky cove is in an excellent position for walking to the restaurants and bars everything is in easy walking distance this is a 5 star review for a 5 star B and B hope to go back next year

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank andydavies747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianajones71, Owner at The Rocky Cove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Andy, thankyou for your fantastic review, we really appreciate your kind words and we love the fact that you love Jonah's breakfast and many thanks for the 5 stars, this was such a delight for us to read:) We would love to have you both stay with us again, looking forward to seeing you next year. Kind Regards Nicki and Jonah:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me, my Husband and my two year old daughter have just returned home from a wonderful stay at the Rocky Cove! Nicky and Jonah are so friendly, we felt at home from the moment we walked in and they really made a fuss of our daughter! It was just like staying with friends!

The rooms are beautiful and spacious and the breakfast was fantastic!

Nicky and Jonah made our Devon experience just that little bit more special with their warm hospitality and we will certainly be returning back hopefully next year. Thank you so much for everything.

Danny, Lucy and Gracie.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lucy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianajones71, Owner at The Rocky Cove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Lucy, Danny and Gracie, thankyou for your fabulous review, we really appreciate your kind comments and it was a pleasure to meet you all. Furthermore we are glad that you enjoyed the room and Jonah's breakfast. We would love to have you all back again next year, let us know your dates so we can book you in:) Kindest regards Nicki and Jonah :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Rocky Cove for a family wedding. The location is great, the rooms are a good size and decorated beautifully. Nic and Jonah were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was perfect too. Wish we were staying longer, we will definitely go back :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank hbayley642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianajones71, Owner at The Rocky Cove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Holly, thankyou for taking the time to write us this fantastic review, we really enjoyed reading this and we are looking forward to having you all back here again at The Rocky Cove B&B. Kindest regards Nic and Jonah :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Rocky Cove for one night after a weekend camping. Jonah and Nicki were so welcoming and keen to give tips for our stay in Ilfracombe.

The room was cosy and clean, and the breakfast fantastic. Couldn’t ask for any more!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianajones71, Owner at The Rocky Cove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Robert, thankyou for your wonderful review, we really enjoyed reading this and would love to have you both back here at The Rocky Cove B&B. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Nicki and Jonah :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

The rocky cove is a lovely b & b in an excellent location in Ilfracombe. Nic and Jonah were a lovely couple, very friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was excellent and it is served in the new ice cream parlour which is very impressive. Our room was very comfortable and decorated lovely too. There is a bus stop just outside which we used a couple of times. I would recommend rocky cove to family and friend and would definitely go there again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank W0LVES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianajones71, Owner at The Rocky Cove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi, thankyou for taking the time to write us this fantastic review, we really appreciate your kind words. Furthermore, we are also glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and your room. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again soon:) Kindest regards Nicki and Jonah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews