We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, fantastic, highly recommend!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kingussie, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rachel m
edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, fantastic, highly recommend!! ”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

8 of us, all friends, stayed at mountain view lodge. It was fantastic. The beds are extremely comfy and you have everything you will need. Very well equipped to a high standard. Lovely lounge area and dining room with lovely wee ornaments everywhere.

We didn't leave all weekend. We played games (provided), sat in the lovely hot tub with amazing views and sat in the sauna. There are a few houses around but you really feel like you are in the middle of no where.

The photos don't do it justice. It's gorgeous!! Kitchen is very well equipped and 2 fridges for all our drinks!!

We will definitely be back!! Can't recommend enough!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Thank you Rachel for your lovely review and look forward to welcoming you back :-) Thanks Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W
1 review
“A perfect retreat ..just perfect!”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Arriving at Mountain View Lodge was an absolute delight, it was late in the afternoon and the sun was low and warm still. We wound our way slowly up the track to the lodge so as to admire the amazing views over the Monadhliath mountains the scene was made extra special as we passed the most beautiful mountain hare not at all bothered by our arrival! we didn't startle the deer either that leaped elegantly from the garden of the lodge as we approached, it had been watching us.
The lodge has everything and really is as good as it looks.. our daughter is in a wheelchair and finding accommodation that is fully accessible is a real challenge for us but Mountain view is fully accessible with no compromise on luxury. That attention to detail makes all the difference so thank you so much to Mark & Sadie and the housekeepers who keep it so beautiful!
We hope to return one day.
Karen, Jeff & Sammy Watt and pooches Skipper the Airedale and Missy the poodle.
Aberdeen

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you Karen for your lovely review and look forward to welcoming you back :-) Thanks Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debskady
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just spent a lovely week at mountain view lodge absolutely perfect!
The lodge itself is amazing everything you could want 5 stars all round! Hot tub, sauna also they accept dogs which is fantastic!
We are already looking at booking again and also other properties mark and Sadie have!
Loved it! Deffo reccomend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thanks Deborah thanks for the review, small world :-) Thanks Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna79Sc...
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing House”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Booked Mountain View Lodge for a weekend away with friends, it is absolutely perfect and the location was perfect for what we wanted out of our weekend. Mark the owner was very accommodating to any questions I had and booking ran extremely smooth. The house was very well equipped with furnishing on a high standard along with being spotlessly clean.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thanks Donna, glad you enjoyed your stay and taking the time to give us a review. Look forward to welcoming you back! Thanks Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart_ro...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful property and setting”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We enjoyed 3 nights here in February. The property is excellent and equipped and finished to a very high standard. the views from the property are beautiful, and the hot tub is well placed to enjoy them! Aviemore is 10 minutes drive away on a straight road, and there are plenty of local walks available. there were just two of us away but the property could cater for alot more. Highly recommended and will hopefully be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Thank you Stuart for taking the time out to give us a review, look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$289
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing