We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Silverfjord Hotel Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 20 Restaurants in Kingussie
Price range: US$11 - US$57
Cuisines: European, Scottish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Very good food! With the blue paint and only 10 tables the restaurant looks is not matching the food. The food and service is excellent. I would recommend the home special (sizzling chicken), and have a nice cappuchino afterwards.
After diner , one can go to the bar with tv and darts.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Good food and plenty of it, good friendly efficient service from the girl behind the bar can't ask for any more.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jbrownlie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Great meal and friendly staff and the potions are HUGE. Beer good and coffee delicious. Highly recommend this wee gem of a place

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We made a reservation to the Silverfjord Hotel Bar & Restaurant from abroad. We came at the booked evening to find a sign on the door: "The restaurant is closed tonight because of kitchen failor". Later the owner of the B&B we stayed in told us we were lucky because the restaurant is horrendous...

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank isik s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We were recommended by our B&B host to go here but we were very unimpressed with our meal. Specials on the board weren’t available and even a standard menu meal had also run out. Lemon mash was grey and like thick wallpaper paste and tasteless and the sliced potatoes served with my salmon were anaemic and without flavour.

We’ve had a great two week holiday in Scotland with fantastic food but this was the worst meal by far!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ambassador67657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silverfjord Hotel Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Kingussie, Badenoch and Strathspey
Kingussie, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Kingussie, Badenoch and Strathspey
Kingussie, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Kingussie, Badenoch and Strathspey
Newtonmore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 

Been to Silverfjord Hotel Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing