We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
207
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar high standard homemade pancakes you won t be disappointed breakfast was delicious first class fantastic hosts rooms are beautifully decorated a lovely place to stay places to visit visiting the area thought of everything friendly welcome stayed longer log burner weekend stay walk into town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021

We stayed for 3 nights, this place is a home from home, staff couldn’t do enough, very friendly and most welcoming. The decor is spectacular, bed so comfy and breakfast delightful. Everything we could have hoped for. We have booked again for our parents and friends later in the year. Great location for walks along the river and walking distance to the town. If you are a fish lover, try Littles restaurant, so good we ate there on 2 nights.

Room tip: Rooms 2/3 are larger, other rooms are ample and beautifully decorated
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dizer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Great place to stay and would definitely go back. I have recommended the hotel to several friends now. The accommodation is beautifully thought out, decorative and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious local produce and plenty of choice . Finally and most importantly the staff were very helpful and mindful of guests needs. A good base for Dunkeld and Pitlochry and lots of nice restaurants in the area

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

Sometimes you stumble across a place and Sometimes you stumble across a place and can’t believe your luck that you found it. Glenshieling House is one of those very precious places!

This is a house that is run with real love and a genuine interest in, and consideration for, the enjoyment of its guests. From the minute we arrived and met Steve we felt welcomed and at ease, and that we had arrived somewhere that was a home from home... only with a bit more pizazz!

Our stay was lovely from start to finish. By Sunday when it was time to leave we were both wondering what jobs we might be able to do around the house which might allow us to stay there permanently!

The wider house and our room were beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The grounds in which the house is set are private and peaceful. You get the sense of being in the middle of nowhere while being only 15-20 minutes along a beautiful river walk from Blairgowrie.

We loved our room which had a lovely comfy bed, a modern bathroom with excellent shower, plenty of storage space and all the usual amenities that you would want.

Our room also gave us a view of the ‘Glenshieling girls’ who we had to thank for our lovely fresh breakfast eggs! Well, them and John! Having poured over the breakfast menu before we’d arrived we were very excited come the morning. We were not disappointed. The breakfast completely lived up to expectation!

I think what really stands out about Glenshieling House are the little touches of thoughtfulness in everything - from the honesty bar to the fresh flowers, wine glasses and cafetière in your room; to the recommendations of where to eat in the village (we went to Littles which was amazing!). We stayed for two nights and on the first night, in enjoying the house so much, we abandoned our plan to have dinner deciding that we’d just make do with kettle chips - on hearing this the lovely John headed off to the kitchen and appeared back with a platter of anti-pasti and cheese for us.

Whatever kind of weekend you are hoping for Glenshieling seems to mould itself around you.

We truly loved our stay and can only thank Steve, John, Scott and wee Sid for being such amazing hosts!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2021

We had a lovely stay at Glenshieling House. We received a warm welcome, and the room was comfortable and beautifully decorated. The breakfast choice was extensive and very well presented in an immaculate dinning room.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 168jackiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

Organised a mother and daughter trip to the Blairgowrie area and decided to stay at Glensheiling House. So glad we did as everything was perfect. The house and bedroom had the most fabulous interior design, the hosts Steve and John were lovely and breakfast was first class. Would 100% recommend staying here.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KimmyAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews