We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very adequate holiday chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of 83
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of 83
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Front of 83
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny S
1 review
“Very adequate holiday chalet”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The place is well decorated, clean and is well equipped. It is small but perfectly adequate for a family holiday. Good position for walking to the beach and driving to other attractions. It claims to be child friendly but a play area in the grounds would be well used. Also the water is dangerously hot for children and a set of plastic crockery would be good. There was a bit of a problem parking near our chalet but we had a good time and will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: It's position and the comfortably accommodation.
Liked least: No play area for the children
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. We will certainly check on the water temperature and we will look into what has happened to the plastic crockery. All of our chalets have 6 each of plastic plates, bowls, knives, forks, spoons and plastic beakers. We are sorry that they were no there for you to use. Thank you very much and you are welcome to come back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penelope...
1 review
“Great stay in a lovely chalet”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The chalet was lovely and clean, felt new and had everything we needed while staying. It's in an excellent location near the beach and Isle of Wight Zoo. It was perfect for exploring the island for the first time both walking and cycling. Thank you to Matt and Becky :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki P
1 review
“*****Highly Recommended*****”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Amazing value for money, the chalet feels new and clean. Thank you so much Matt and Becky for letting us stay at the chalet. We will be booking again next year. x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen L
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Chalet in a good location”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Excellent, well presented chalet in a good location. Brilliant touch to have drawing stuff for the kids to do while unloading.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah E
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location and facilities”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Matt and Becky are brilliant hosts, nothing was too much trouble. They make sure those little things are thought of that make the stay that much easier. E have really enjoyed our stay on the island and when we come back will be staying here. Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and close to the beach
Liked least: No wifi but brought our own mobile dongle you do get mobile phone reception
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing