We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect - Recommended - Home form Home - Would...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Launa B
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect - Recommended - Home form Home - Would stay again”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just spent a week in this lovely chalet (Adults and Children), it was a home from home with everything we needed for a week away with children, The accommodation has a bath, and with 3 young children it made life a lot easier, but also a shower too.Like any accommodation you need to take your own tea towels and toilet rolls, and we were pleasantly surprised that one of each were left for our use also a few tea bags and sugar, which was very useful before unpacking all our supplies.We had a bbq one evening for one of my granddaughters birthday. The nearest lovely sandy beach is just 3 minutes away in the car, and we only use the car because of all the beach things the kids use. We highly recommend this accommodation lovely location very quiet surroundings , we will definitely visit again Many Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - Convenience of the Home for home chalet
Liked least: electric cooker (we just not used to electric ) But that is not the Chalets owners fault :-)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
So pleased you had a great time in our chalet . We love it here too .. Look forward to having to back again sometime soo. . Kind regards Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieD196...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for what we wanted”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Clean and well equipped, perfect for what we wanted. A nice sunny spot out of the wind. Beds were large and comfy. Loved it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay and that our Chalet was all what you wanted it to be. Appreciate you taking time our to comment on trip advisor, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emurali
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
“very good and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

i really recommend this accomodation who are looking for a family apartment. this is located very near to sandown at walkable distance.

this house contains everything you need and it is like your house out of your house.

pros:-
very communicative owner. gives super fast responses
good location
decent stay with garden infront of your door.
all utensils provided for cooking. TV & DVD for entertainemnt (some dvds also available for you to watch) games, booklets for info etc.
1 double bed, bunk bed and sofa which can aslo converts as bed.

neutral points
bit tricky electric meter - make sure to get full instructions immediately going to accomodation
electric shower bit uncomfortable. but 100% working. may be needs to get used to that..
no kitchen and toilet tissues...ofcourse you can get them in city centre...

we all loved this stay and really want to go again...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED....

THANKS
MURALI

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to put your feedback on tripadvisor about your stay.

I am sorry about the electricity meter, there were full instructions in the chalet and on the email I sent to you, but appreciate I should have made it clearer. Apologies to no toilet paper, we normally do provide but we don't on kitchen roll(something perhaps I should think about).

Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return again.
Best regards
Debbie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueH20140...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent chalet in a great location”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Chalet 105 made an excellent base for our week on the IOW. It was very clean, well equipped and very comfortable. It's in a good spot on the site, with easy access to the coastal path. Debbie, the owner, was extremely helpful. We would definitely recommend this chalet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back and visit soon. Best regards Debbie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A
1 review
“Really lovely family holliday”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had a really lovely time went with my two small children and we never ran out of things to do, the apartment was clean and comfortable and it was a really friendly place we would defiantly go again. ;) x

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Glad you enjoyed your holiday, and you had plenty to do. Our children love the Isle of Wight as you said always lots of things to so. Would love to have you back again to stay. Best regards Debbie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing