We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfort and wonderful hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lyntonville

There is plenty of free on road parking nearby plus 2 car parks.. Buses & Station are nearby too.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
There is plenty of free on road parking nearby plus 2 car parks.. Buses & Station are nearby too.
The double bedded room has TV, wardrobe, chest of drawers and en-suite shower room Double bedded room showing door to en suite shower & toilet room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
There is plenty of free on road parking nearby plus 2 car parks.. Buses & Station are nearby too.
The double bedded room has TV, wardrobe, chest of drawers and en-suite shower room
Double bedded room showing door to en suite shower & toilet room
En suite shower room in double bedroom viewed from the bed.
En suite shower
En suite shower room
New en suite shower room
Recently updated kitchen with dishwasher where you can prepare meals.
Another view of the kitchen. There is a small fridge and freezer in the corridor for guests use.
If you need to wash clothes there is a washing machine and tumble drier .
The twin bedded room. Has TV and wardrobe.
Twin bedded room
Wardrobes etc in twin bedded room
Main bathroom used by occupiers of twin bedded room (shared with owners).
Guests are welcome to share the lounge with us if they wish
There is a large screen TV with Freeview, music system and DVD player.
Dining Room where guests eat. No takeaways etc in bedrooms please.
Another view of the Dining Room
Rear courtyard is a suntrap and available for guests use. If smoking please use this area.
Esplanade, Pier and beach are about 300 metres away
Sandown has one of the best beaches on the Island.
Could be Spain or any other foreign beach couldn't it. The sand is lovely.
Relax, swim or sunbathe on our lovely beach, which is almost always uncrowded.
Lovely country walks and lots of entertainment are nearby.
local area view of our house.
local area view around our house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
hels202
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfort and wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a beautiful house, and what lovely welcoming people Alan and Jean are. We were made to feel so welcome in their home and offered anything we needed during our stay. The accommodation was comfortable and really clean, they work so hard! Our Daughter loved it and really enjoyed being so close to the beach. We would definitely recommend to friends and we hope we get another opportunity to stay here. Fond memories :O)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: That we only had 3 nights' stay :(
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you for a lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome any-time to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jai M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Genuine, Unassuming and Lovely Home”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have traveled to the UK on several occasions but never stayed in a proper English house until I made the trip to the Isle. There was a feeling of genuine hospitality vis-a-vis staying in a hotel where people try to meet your expectations based on what you pay. This was a real home where you felt welcome primarily because of the people who look after it. I was humbled at how the couple trusted me and my friends, total strangers, to look after the house as they went out for errands. This is a big deal for me as I'm the type of person who gets checked at airports! Oh yes, I looked rugged, unshaven when I first met them. I also suggest to socialize with the owners rather than watch tv in your room - you'll find a good piece of wisdom and conversations are nice, down to earth and sensible.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you Jai we were pleased to welcome you to our home. We treat our visitors as friends and we are pleased to say, so far, all our guest have treated us in the same way.
You are welcome back any time (even if you haven't saved LOL).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamoghna...
1 review
“Excellent - Alan and Jean are very Good People and the House was very Comfy”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Me and my wife(Tanu) went with 2 (Subhashis & Jeremy) of our friends and we had a beautiful time as Lyntonville was a beautiful Guest house and Alan and Jean was very good hosts.
Very comfortable stay made possible with all the necessary arrangements in the house. 200% I will vouch for this place

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything (Room,Kitchen,Hall and outsource Alan and Jean
Liked least: Sorry no idea
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you sorry we could not get a bit better weather for you. We enjoyed having you to stay you were excellent guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie s
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really friendly couple.”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just got back from a 4 night stay and loved it. Alan and Jean were so friendly and made us feel at home straight away. Went with my 15 year old son and we felt so comfortable as soon as we arrived. House near shops, sea front and bus stops, so easy to get around. Nothing was to much trouble for them and would go back if I went to the island again. Thanks Alan and Jean for our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thanks Julie glad you had a good time and enjoyed your stay.
We enjoyed having you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good place to stay.”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We found Alan and Jeanne to be very friendly and easy to talk to. The position of Lyntonville
was very good for the beach,local shops and buses also pubs and restaurants.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
We enjoyed your company and wish you well in your property search on the IOW
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing