We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely, well equipped flat.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaways

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CJW56657
Chesham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely, well equipped flat.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed for four days in July with two over 18s. We were very impressed with this modern, well equipped flat a short walk from the beach and town. The flat has its own parking space which was handy. There were biscuits and milk waiting our arrival and it was useful to be able to get into the flat the morning we got to the island. Communication with the owner was straightforward and queries answered promptly.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Thank you, We are pleased you all enjoyed your stay, Hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantasic Apartment”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in June while visiting family and I must say it was a fantastic apartment. Everything you need was there and it is only a few minutes walk from the beach. The parking is great (which you don't find in a lot of rentals) and it is easy to get to. We could not have asked for more for a short break and we would definitely book this again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The locations
Liked least: Small shower in the ensuite
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2014
Thank you for your positive response, I am very pleased you all enjoyed your stay, hope to see you all again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham P
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Apartment - host made us feel most welcome”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a lovely week staying in this apartment. Communication was very good in advance of our visit - we took our 1yr old, so needed to check about high chair and cot (both of which were provided).
We arrived to a lovely welcome pack including milk/tea/coffee etc. The accommodation was well prepared with all the usual home furnishings and a few more.
Location was good - 5-10min walk to the local (nice) beach, and shops.
Would recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback, i am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Apartment,and the wonderful beach in Sandown. Hope to see you again in the near future. Regards Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latmarino
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation, highly recommend!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our first trip to the Isle of Wight with two young children, we were so very pleased with the lovely accommodation. A real home from home feel - very clean, modern and big enough to cater for a family of four with everything you need. We immediately felt at home and very settled.... Walking distance to the beach (10 mins). We all had a lovely time on the island most definitely made better by the fantastic accommodation. Thank you Franca and mile grazie!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Thank you,you are very kind, i am pleased you had a good time dispite the weather, hope to see you again next year, arrivederci.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation with everything you need.”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Excellent trip to the IOW. The accommodation was fantastic. It was very clean, spacious and accessible. Walking distance to beach etc. The kids loved it also.
Certainly be booking to come back. Thank you.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2014
Thank you, i am pleased you had a excellent trip, and you enjoyed your stay at seaways, looking forward to having you back.
kind regards Franca.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing