We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little holiday home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny mornings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny mornings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Sunny mornings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
archerax
2 reviews
“Perfect little holiday home!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Myself and my partner stayed here at the end of May.
This gorgeous holiday home is perfectly located in a quiet area but close to the beach and local shops.
Kerry & Paul were great hosts and provided amazing little extras like the welcome basket which was very much appreciated after a long drive.
We very much enjoyed using the provided BBQ and thought the house was immaculate and very nicely presented.
Would definitely recommend to anyone considering staying in the Isle of Wight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thank you both so much. So glad you enjoyed our holiday home and that it catered to all your needs. You were the perfect guests and hope to see you again soon.
Kerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay at Tweedy Pie”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Me and my partner came to stay at the beginning of May as a joint birthday visit. We couldn’t fault our stay. The owners were incredibly friendly and when on hand if we needed anything. We stayed 5 nights and the rental had everything we needed to complete our stay. We loved using the bbq and the hot tub (which we used every night!!) it was extremely welcoming to come in and see a welcome package. Would highly recommended to anyone to come and give this little place a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thank you both so much it was lovely having you both stay. You were excellent guests and so glad everything you needed to have a great holiday was there for you both.
Hope to see you again soon
Kerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you both for your lovely review. It's so nice to hear that our holiday home made your first visit to the Isle of Wight a fantastic experience and that you found everything you needed so close at hand. Hope to see you both again soon
Kerry and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect home from home break.”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Only a short distance across the water from where we live but this wonderful little house was home from home for us. A lovely welcome from Kerry & Paul. Every amenity you have at home and more, right down to he smallest detail and requirements. As holiday rentals go I doubt if you will find anything better . It is ideally situated within walking distance of the seafront and town and immaculately kept.
Thank you Kerry & Paul

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you both so much you were perfect guests and we're glad you found everything you needed to enjoy a wonderful holiday.
Hope to see you both again soon
Kerry and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you both so much for your comments. We are so glad to hear that you had a lovely holiday and that our holiday home contributed to that. We look forward to seeing you both again soon
Kerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;