We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect home from home break.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Sandown, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect home from home break.”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Only a short distance across the water from where we live but this wonderful little house was home from home for us. A lovely welcome from Kerry & Paul. Every amenity you have at home and more, right down to he smallest detail and requirements. As holiday rentals go I doubt if you will find anything better . It is ideally situated within walking distance of the seafront and town and immaculately kept.
Thank you Kerry & Paul

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you both so much you were perfect guests and we're glad you found everything you needed to enjoy a wonderful holiday.
Hope to see you both again soon
Kerry and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you both so much for your comments. We are so glad to hear that you had a lovely holiday and that our holiday home contributed to that. We look forward to seeing you both again soon
Kerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dovehead2...
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a place, and what nice people, they couldn't do enough for you, the house was spotless, the hot tub Devine.On arrival a wonderful food parcel was left it set the holiday off lovely.The house is in stunning grounds and lovely views.Only 5 mins down to the beach and shops, fantastic pub down the road called the Caulkhead and brilliant fish and chip shop .Will definitely be rebooking .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you both so much really glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was as expected and everything close to the holiday home. We love the fish and chips as well. Enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to seeing you soon
Kerry and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT RELAXING WEEKEND AWAY!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a long weekend here Friday-Monday was just what we needed a relaxing break and perfect for a birthday bash!

The spot is perfect, right next to the beach! Pubs, restaurants and little shops if you run out of wine/beers

To top it off the hot tub was perfect! Just what we wanted! Highly recommended! will be coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you guys
Glad you had a relaxing holiday.
Hope to see you again soon
Debs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ms Yvonne...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Conveniently situated, very comfortable accommodation. Made use of the hot tub and bikes which made the holiday even more perfect. The hosts were eager to make sure we had everything we needed and we could not have been more well looked after.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you both so much so glad you had a lovely holiday. You were both excellent guests and so glad that you found the house so comfortable and near to everything.
Kerry and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing