We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
64
0
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
0
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b and b homemade biscuits stayed longer breakfast was delicious star hotel stunning views kath manchester hens
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Had a lovely 2 night stay at the barn. Cath gave a warm welcome as usual. The barn is situated a great spot with lovely views across the open fields. The room wash superb, warm comfortable and spacious. Having your breakfast cooked in front of you in the kitchen whilst chatting gives a cosy feeling. Will hopefully be back again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathBullen, Owner at Meadowcroft Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write the review with your very busy lives.
I really appreciate the review and hope I see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

This B&B is a hidden gem. I was amazed when I walked in. Like a 5 star hotel, but with lots of home comforts. The view from my private veranda where I had my coffee is Panaramic over looking hills, fields, horses and a lake, beautiful and breath taking. The host is a lovely lady. I will be coming again even though I only live in Manchester.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jayanthan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathBullen, Owner at Meadowcroft Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It is much appreciated.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I have stayed twice now and find the accommodation beautiful as well as the setting. Not only is it reasonably priced it's a great getaway and the facilities are excellent and the owners welcoming will be coming back with the family

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Excursion47265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathBullen, Owner at Meadowcroft Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you Sarah for taking the time to review the Barn. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Quite simply stunning. We have been a number of times and keep forgetting to do a review.
It's out of the way but not too far away. Kath the owner is great and comes to cook breakfast in the morning. Having stayed in numerous hotels around the world this is up there with the best. Really need to book again soon.
Glen and Sam

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GlenSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathBullen, Owner at Meadowcroft Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you so much. I really do appreciate you taking the time to do such a lovely review.
Hope to see you again soon.Kath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Very relaxing, very clean, very comfy and all the amenities you need! Plenty of space inside and out and lots of space relax. Very good location for competing in the ironman race. The hosts were great, baking fresh muffins in the morning!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathBullen, Owner at Meadowcroft Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Not my B&B. My daughter in laws next door.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews