We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
La Cour Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Cour Cottages
Jasmine Cottage Jasmine Cottage Garden, private and fully enclosed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
La Cour Cottages
Jasmine Cottage
Jasmine Cottage Garden, private and fully enclosed
Fully equipped kitchen
Comfortable lounge
Dining area
Double bedroom with Juliette balcony
A great selection of bicycles for use free of charge
Child bicycle trailers and child seats to use free of charge.
One of the beautiful swimming lakes with beaches
The local village of Masserac
The local historic port town of Redon
Canoe hire available locally
One of the nearby outdoor swimming pools with slides
One of the nearby swimming lakes with beach
The beautiful south Brittany beaches within easy reach
The Chateau at Nantes
The local River Vilaine
The amazing mechanical elephant
A good selection of bars and restaurants in the local towns
Cycling on the local River Vilaine towpath
Fishing on the local River Vilaine
A local picnic spot on the river
Discover the endles walking trails in the area
Canoeing on the local River Don
The beautiful surrounding countryside
Discover the local paths and lanes on foot or bicycle
The colours of summer
Enjoy a day out at the animal park at Branfere
The stunning beach at La Baule
A perfect end to a day
Chateaux to visit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Masserac, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Longtalls...
La Roche-sur-Yon, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I’m not normally one to write a review but after such a wonderful holiday I feel compelled to share our experience! I currently live in France and we wanted to have a big family holiday together with our relatives from the UK and as our own house isn’t nearly big enough we decided to rent some holiday cottages together. La Cour was everything and more than we had hoped for. We stayed in Jasmine Cottage, Wisteria Barn and Woodland View Barn. Each of the properties were so very special, each has been tastefully renovated, really well-presented, very comfortable for our large group and spotlessly clean. They are all really well-equipped and offer everything needed for a family holiday, they were a perfect base for our stay. Maria and Tony have made such a good job or thinking of all the things you need. The gardens were amazing with pergolas and plenty of space for the children run around and play. The bikes were such a lovely addition, we spent a couple of days as a family on the bikes meandering around the lanes and we particularly loved the path alongside the river. The glorious weather meant lots of time at the lovely swimming lakes as well as the outdoor pools which the children loved. The area is lovely with so much to do, we did not have nearly enough time to explore everything. Thankyou Maria and Tony you were the perfect hosts, very warm and welcoming. We will certainly be back and definitely for 2 weeks next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bitofawil...
London
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic family holiday in stunning part of France”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in Jasmine Cottage and loved every minute. The gite is beautiful and so well equipped with a lovely big garden, perfect for eating outside and for the children to play. Having the bikes at the gites was a fabulous addition to our holiday - we loved exploring the quiet country lanes and cycling to the village in the mornings for fresh croissants! Our son even learnt to ride without stabilisers! Maria and Tony were absolutely perfect hosts and gave us such a lovely warm welcome. Their information packs about the area were invaluable and we loved exploring the beautiful lakes with beaches, rivers, nearby towns and beaches. We are already planning our return visit and would highly recommend Jasmine Cottage for a fabulous family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful gite, garden, bikes, lovely hosts and the area - everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianvs1...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great area for cyclists and walkers.”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

cottages a little old fashioned and cramped if with young children . For a couple okay.
fantastic boulangeries in some of the nearby villages. we bought "le sandwich" everyday for our picnics.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday and the beautiful area. We are, however, very sorry and disappointed that you did not like the traditional décor in Jasmine Cottage. The cottage dates back to the 1600’s and is therefore full of character, charm and history. The furniture and furnishings have all been purchased within the last 5 years and the majority within the last 3 years. The kitchen was replaced in 2013 as were the floors throughout, the oven and fridge freezer are new this year and the shower room was renovated at the beginning of 2016. Whilst we ensure the cottage has all the modern conveniences for a relaxing holiday, we try to maintain a traditional décor which is in keeping with a property of its age. By definition, cottages are small compared to modern building standards but the reason we and so many of our guests love the cottage is because of the quirks, exposed beams, nooks and crannies and the natural charm of it’s history. As you travelled as a couple it is great to know that it met your needs. We have listened to the feedback that we have received from families with children who have stayed in Jasmine Cottage and have found it to be very comfortable and well-equipped for a family (as is evident by the reviews left by families with children). We always strive to make sure that all our guests have a wonderful holiday and we will, of course, take your comments on board. The local boulangeries are amazing and we are so pleased that you enjoyed “le sandwich”!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyrose...
ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing holiday”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 days in jasmine cottage ( along with our 4 girls ranging in age from 7 to baby). We had booked , as per our usual, quite last minute and so only the 2 bed cottage was available - on arrival we were greeted by Tony and Maria, and had our first introduction to jasmine cottage. We have travelled widely and stayed in many self catering properties and I can honestly say this was possibly the best - spotlessly clean, fully equipped , and despite us pushing the numbers to the limit it was extremely comfortable. The 'little details' were all there to provide an instant start to the holiday - something which in other places we have found doesn't happen as you have to start out washing dirty cups and finding unexpected greasy surprises in the oven! Not at jasmine cottage though - beautiful basket on table with bottle of local cider, and homemade Madeleine's, more than enough plates and glasses etc , even the BBQ was clean , with utensils and a charcoal starter pack provided, along with a box of matches. Garden was perfect with table and chairs to enjoy the result! The laundry room ( a must when travelling with several messy kids!) again super clean, and absolutely everything thought of. On the 'kids' note for those interested there was plastic plates and cutlery , a comfortable and safe high chair, and a lovely wooden cot with good quality mattress, along with a changing mat, and stair gates top and bottom. Probably the best things however were the fantastic info folders , which meant it was effortless to explore the local area and beyond, and we spent several mornings out on the ( free to use) bikes following the little highlighted maps down lanes which we would otherwise have thought were private. Tony and Maria were perfect hosts, friendly and always at hand, yet never overbearing, and our girls loved visiting the goats and chickens. We cannot wait to return , as we absolutely loved both the cottages and the area, and have so much more still to explore .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and character
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing