We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin S
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great location and very clean. The flat is very comfortable. Mark and his back-up team were very attentive hosts. I will definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Hi Colin. Thank you for taking the time to write this review which is appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisbeTy...
Tynemouth, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location with wonderful views”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed the location, right on the sea front, but with excellent parking for both cars. Our grandsons had a very comfortable twin room, there was plenty of crockery and kitchen equipment was first class for both myself and my son doing the cooking, and the seating arrangements worked very well - looking out over the sea to the lighthouse as the light faded made our holiday. It is a spacious and well appointed flat, ideal for a holiday let.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thanks very much for taking the time to write this review.

Best regards,
Mark & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwanseaBe...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is, as advertised, right on the beach road, and the sea can be clearly seen from the living room. The apartment is inexpensive, given its location, and that is a definite plus. It feels safe and secure and there is dedicated parking right outside the living room window, so you don’t have to be concerned about parking when you come home. Taxis are excellent and inexpensive.
If you are looking for somewhere that provides basic facilities and costs less than a budget hotel, then look no further.
The bed was comfortable and I slept well.
The apartment, however, lacks the refinement and comforts of a more expensive place, but that means you have more money to spend on eating out and enjoying all that the North East has to offer.
The kitchen is well appointed in terms of a cooker, dishwasher and washer/dryer and microwave, as well as a toaster and kettle, but there are no of casseroles/ovenproof dishes for cooking and apart from a set of saucepans, only a very tired small frying pan. I went out and bought myself one for the week, but if you are not planning to spend the week cooking that won't be an issue.
There is a good wifi signal and a decent wall mounted TV. The bay window which looks out over the road to the sea has vertical blinds which are not too brilliant at lining up and, as there are no curtains, passers by can look in if they so wish. Again, not an issue as long as you are clothed while in the living room. There are no table/standard lamps.
The bathroom is not the most appealing space but it functions. No towel rail or door hooks so you have to tumble your towels after your shower or drape them over chairs to dry. The wall heater is intermittent at best. No power source for electric toothbrushes or razors, but that may not pose a problem to a lot of people. The hot water tap is tepid and lacks pressure.
There are two bedrooms - one double bedroom which contains the comfortable bed, and a chest of drawers....but that is all. No headboard, mirrors, wardrobe, bedside table or reading lights. For a couple, one of you would have to sleep against the wall and clamber over the other if you needed the bathroom at night. For me it didn't pose a problem as I was travelling alone.
The twin bedroom ( which can be made into a double on request) is larger, and has some shelving and a walk in cupboard to hang your clothes in but again no bedside tables or reading lights. I used this room as a 'dressing room' as it was the only space available to hang up my clothes but again, as I was alone, it didn't pose any problem.
The electricity is on a meter, so be sure to have a supply of £1 or £2 coins. I did use the heating most days and the washing machine/tumbler and dishwasher. I averaged about £3.50 a day for electricity.
There are no cleaning materials such as polish/dusters/hoover/brush and pan (well, there is a brush, but no pan) so you may need to invest to keep the place clean for the week. I bought bleach, Cif, toilet cleaner and antibacterial spray. There was washing up liquid and four dishwasher tablets left for me, however, along with scouring pads. No complimentary tea/coffee or milk, but as I said, the whole week only cost me £400 in July.
In conclusion, it offers good value for money but lacks a lot of the more traditional home comforts such as ambient lighting and a well appointed bathroom. Altogether, I had a superb week and enjoyed the walks, the beach, the nightlife in Tynemouth and the overall warm hospitality of the North East.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Hi thanks for the review, we welcome feedback and will look at all the points raised.
Regards
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn T
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment, perfect for our needs.”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here at Christmas, with our daughter and 14 month old granddaughter. We found it to be very safe and suitable for a toddler.
The apartment has a well-fitted, comfortable living room, kitchen and dining area, and lovely views across the Bay to St. Mary's Lighthouse.
Bedrooms compact and basic, but sufficient. Spacious bathroom.
Mark was very helpful, and even came over on Christmas Eve to help us out with a key issue, for which we were most grateful. (The way to the front of the building is through a carpeted hallway, accessed from outside, beside the back entrance - very convenient once Mark explained the system!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thank you Lyn and family for this review and for taking the time to write it. Feedback is very welcome and it's good to know you enjoyed the property.
Regards
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
busybees3
Indiana, PA, USA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Home Base”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The flat was very nice. Spacious, clean, and comfortable, and very quiet. Lots of natural light. View of North Sea was fabulous, and just steps from the Promenade. Reserved parking at the door. Beds were very comfortable, and good bathroom and shower. Kitchen well appointed with cooker, oven, microwave, large refrigerator, dishwasher, and washer/dryer. No coffee maker. Basic pots and pans, but we only ate breakfast and snacks in.
There were a variety of good cafes and restaurants very close by. Morrison and Sainsburys grocery stores were a car trip, at least for us.
The building manager was there to greet us, and was very helpful and always available.
We spent 10 days, and did day trips up and down the coast, and around Northumberland. This was an ideal location as it allowed us to mostly avoid the traffic around Newcastle in our travels. There are trains to Newcastle, though.
Should we be in the area again, we would definitely stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Many thanks for the lovely review.

Mark & Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;