We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
133
13
1
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
13
1
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams warm welcome fresh milk comfortable bed stayed for one night sea front excellent shower full english greek yogurt visiting whitley bay land lady this lovely hotel toast at short notice home away from home breakfast was delicious would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Before we even arrived Liz was friendly and welcoming :) She was very helpful during our stay and we enjoyed our chats with her. She told us all about where to visit and the best places to eat. We really couldnt have asked for more! Park Lodge Hotel is homely and snug, the rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. We even felt like we were at the spa each night because our en-suite had a lovely big bath and Liz had provided robes and slippers which was a nice surprise, there was even bubble bath :) Oooo and breakfast was delicious too! If we ever visit Whitley Bay again we will definitely be staying with Liz. Thank you so much for making us feel at home :) :) x

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jonesm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Great little guest house, with very friendly staff and delicious cooked breakfast, loved the offer of some whisky in my porridge, nice touch. Rooms clean and well maintained and good value for money :)
5 Stars!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Over the past three years i have stayed at this Hotel as a regular visitor. Liz the
owner is a friendly accommodating host with a great sense of humour also her
hotel is very clean and beautiful. That is why i return every time i visit friends
in Whitley Bay.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CATH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Lovely room and excellent cooked breakfast. The owner was extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommended. The location is ideal. Close to the sea, but also an easy walk from the Metro station, making ideal for a weekend break in Newcastle or a seaside break.

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay. We stayed for 2 nights and couldn't have asked for anything more. The hotel room was spacious and comfortable with a decent sized en suite. The breakfast was amazing and the staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerry_Kath_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews