We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Food”
Review of Papa Ganoush

Papa Ganoush
Ranked #3 of 169 Restaurants in Whitley Bay
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Description: Papa Ganoush has been designed to have an informal, friendly & family vibe; far from a 3 -course dining experience.It's an extension to the street food feel. We believe Papa Ganoush embodies unpretentious, vibrant food and genuine great customer service.
Restaurant details
Description: Papa Ganoush has been designed to have an informal, friendly & family vibe; far from a 3 -course dining experience.It's an extension to the street food feel. We believe Papa Ganoush embodies unpretentious, vibrant food and genuine great customer service.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The food here is so delicious, we shared a mixed grill and every type of meat was amazing. We couldn't decide which we liked best. The sides are lovely too, all of the sauces, rice and salads complemented the meat.
Will definitely be back

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank ariel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Papa Ganoush early one evening with family , the restaurant had been open a couple of weeks when we visited.
The food was superb , the dishes were all cooked beautifully and well presented.
The only niggle we had was our flat breads arrived when we had half eaten our mains, we had to ask where they were , but once we had , they arrived promptly.
We will definitely return and would recommend paying Papa Ganoush a visit .

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank britsabroadUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Nicely decorated. Staff very friendly, really helpful, attentive to needs of our party of 9. Food was very good. Souvlaki kebabs were great.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank CampbellFamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We went on a Friday evening without a booking, staff were very accommodating and helpful. The venue has a quirky, different feel, albeit it comfortable and dark.

Food was great, we had mixed meat and all options were well cooked and tasty. Portion sizes substantial, very much recommend and will be visiting again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank aca43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Although the menu is evolving the food we had was lovely. The staff were young and attentive. A good atmosphere with some unusual decor.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank mickart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa Ganoush also viewed

Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
 
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
 
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Papa Ganoush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing