We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Property with Stunning Views”
other travellers have booked this property
Morning sunrise - view from master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Morning sunrise - view from master bedroom
Kilmuir Kilmuir from the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Morning sunrise - view from master bedroom
Kilmuir
Kilmuir from the beach
View of garden and beach from master bedroom
Ballure Beach from in front of Kilmuir
Queen's Pier, Ramsey from beach in front of Kilmuir
Living room
Upstairs bedroom
Downstairs front - as double (or twin beds)
Dining room
Well equipped kitchen
Downstairs back bedroom - 2 singles
Gazebo - Summer House
View from Gazebo
Top of (nearby) Ballaglass Glen - one of 17 Manx National Glens
Peel, Isle of Man
Dhoon Glen Waterfall
Laxey Wheel - World's Largest Working Waterwheel
Laxey Wheel - The Lady Isabella
Laxey Wheel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ramsey, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marjchard
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Property with Stunning Views”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The property had a lovely large lounge and dining room and kitchen with all that we might have needed for cooking. WiFi was good. Ideal for family gatherings. Good food shops, Shoprite and Co-op, in town (a bit of steep walk back). We also found a very good Chinese restaurant (can't recall full name Yip ??) situated in the same area as the car park for the larger Co-op. We did had a problem with overgrown pathways but this was dealt with on the same day that I phoned the Agent about it. I dealt with Gareth Caley throughout the booking process, who was efficient and thoughtful (he also emailed me to check the pathways had been cleared). Beautiful house; beautiful island; wonderful holiday. Thank you.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind words. So glad you enjoyed Kilmuir and the island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaMTar...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent cottage, worth more than 4*”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cottage was more than we expected. Having spent my childhood on the island it was good to spend more time in Ramsey. Shop rite was a good place to provide provisions, and on a par with what we would have paid away from the island. The accommodation had more than we expected, every kitchen item you could think of. I will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall accommodation and the gardens were a pleasure to sit in especially the gazebo
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Thank you very much. Be great to see you again sometime.
Regards, Gareth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very well presented comfortable property in an ideal location.”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful property with uninterrupted views of Ramsey Bay. Very quiet location with easy parking yet only a gentle 10 minute stroll down to the town. Plenty of places to eat out in Ramsey, but the property kitchen was also well equipped and the views from the dining room were to die for!
Property was absolutely super for us two but would also be very comfortable for two couples or a larger family.
Garden was well looked after but not really suitable for boisterous football games so you'd just have to step down to the miles of sand at low tide instead!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caulkhead...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic Property”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday in this beautiful and extremely comfortable home, an ideal base for the TT racing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquill position
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregory_2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing house and location”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful house and location. We are two senior couples who often go on holiday
together and we all agree that this is a very special holiday rental - it is spacious and well equipped with an amazing sea view, a lovely garden and everyone living nearby have been friendly and helpful - we would highly recommend this

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing