We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay would highly recommend it.”
other travellers have booked this property
Great Double-width Driveway for ease of off-road parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Double-width Driveway for ease of off-road parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Great Double-width Driveway for ease of off-road parking
Kitchen (Fully-equipped)
Kitchen (Fully-equipped)
Kitchen-diner (Patio & rear garden through the white voile)
Kitchen-diner
Rear elevation of Sebbie's House
Lovely up-to-date, modern bathroom with chrome towel-rail behind the door
Lovely up-to-date, modern bathroom with chrome towel-rail behind the door
Lovely up-to-date, modern bathroom with Mains bar shower over bath chrome towel-rail behind the door
Kitchen patio-doors stepping onto the patio, rear fence & gated garden
Peel Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peel, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rwhalen
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay would highly recommend it.”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Booked this for a holiday to celebrate our anniversary, and it was a great house in a lovely development with great views to the north. It is a short walk into peel where there are plenty of restaurants/pubs and of course a lovely beach. We would highly recommend this as a base to see the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Dear Rosemary,
Thank you for your great feedback - Its lovely to know you enjoyed your stay and had a lovely celebration for your anniversary. We hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julianp80...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Sebbies house was fantastic for my recent trip to the isle of man. It's location (Peel) being only 15-20 minutes away from the capital, Douglas was perfect. Its location is in a quiet cul de sac so easy parking and quiet etc. The house is new as are all the appliances ,kitchen and bathrooms etc 'excellent'. Brendon the owner has provided everything needed for a comfortable stay, it's Very clean and tidy throughout. I would give this a 10 out of 10 on all fronts. and plan to book again on my return visit in a year.
Julian parkinson
Hamilton
New Zealand

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its very clean and tidy
Liked least: There nothing about this rental i didnt like
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Dear Julian,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sebbie's House. We look forward to seeing you again next year but be sure to bring some of that fantastic New Zealand weather again...
Kind regards
Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbala2016
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic self catering accommodation!”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Booked some family members in to this self catering accommodation last month. It was a beautiful house near all the amenities of Peel. The house was immaculate everything is brand new and anything you could wish for is provided. Booking was easy online and the owner of the house was very accommodating even providing us with a welcome pack. I would recommend this accommodation to anybody who is interested in staying in Peel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of house
Liked least: I was happy with everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you very much. We're so glad your family had a lovely time staying in Sebbie's House during their visit to the Isle of Man... We are always on hand to help where possible and hope your family return soon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvieedge
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Island and lovely clean and well presented apartment”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a great time on the Isle of Mann, beautiful countryside and scenery is spectacular, particularly over the mountains. Diving is a dream, absolutely no "potholes". Accommodation was great and host was great too, very helpful. We will definately be going back to Isle of Mann again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful scenery
Liked least: Not much at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Dear James,
Its lovely to know you and your family enjoyed your stay at Sebbie's House and your time exploring the Isle of Man. We would love you all to come and stay again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manx1
isle of man
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money!!! Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This has got to be one of the best self-catering places we have ever experienced. It was everything and more than we expected regarding comfort. The Landlord was a great chap to deal with. Had a brilliant time in what felt like a real home - we were sorry to leave. Hope he keeps the prices down as its worth every penny and more

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thank you very much. We're glad Sebbie's House ticked all the boxes for you and you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing