We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm, comfortable, clean cottage in excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sleep listening to the many sounds of the sea. Magnificent views over Irish and Scottish headlands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sleep listening to the many sounds of the sea. Magnificent views over Irish and Scottish headlands
Enjoy Manx dancers outside Ben My Chree (means Woman of My Heart) Beach Holiday Cottage 4*GOLD Ben-My-Chree Beach Holiday Cottage is on the sea front with amazing views to Scottish hills
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Sleep listening to the many sounds of the sea. Magnificent views over Irish and Scottish headlands
Enjoy Manx dancers outside Ben My Chree (means Woman of My Heart) Beach Holiday Cottage
4*GOLD Ben-My-Chree Beach Holiday Cottage is on the sea front with amazing views to Scottish hills
Super spacious open plan lounge with brand new sofas
Spacious open plan lounge with large plasma tv
New warm wooden kitchen floor
Spanish pots Creating a courtyard garden
Looking into the spacious lounge from the dining area
Mural in court yard to reflect the views from the front
Beautiful newly fitted kitchen/dining area
Large light double bedroom with fresh towels, and views to the hills of Ireland and Scotland...
Twin full size quality  single beds
Watch Punch & Judy on the beach, with the ancient castle in background where sunsets appear late
Celebrations in Peel Sunset City on the promenade in the evening-see from the cottage
Enjoy the splendid sunsets from the  beach cottage and stroll along the romantic promenade & harbour
View the cottage from across the harbour at low tide.  Can you see Ben My Chree Beach Cottage?
See from the castle how the cottage is nestled in Peel Sunset City with two splendid sandy beaches!
Join in kayaking &coasteering on Fenella Beach and have barbeque fun! Time for a paddle!
Peel Castle in October, romantically lit up - ideal for a stroll around the harbour, beach & marina.
Watch the Viking boats racing across the beach.  See the wide variety of boats in the harbour.
See the basking sharks behind the castle.  Better still view them from a local boat ride. .
Enjoy barbeques on Fenella Beach; sandy cove with smugglers cave & rockpools bursting with life!
Hire one of the fishing boats in Peel Harbour; go out on wildlife trips in search of basking sharks!
Paddle into the smugglers' cave at low tide and imagine what contraband was lifter through the roof!
Busy fishermen catching eels for bait outside the 4*GOLD Ben-My-Chree Beach Holiday Cottage
The Hebridean Princess, one of our many visiting cruise ships to Peel..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peel, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Coll S
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, comfortable, clean cottage in excellent setting”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I took my parents here for a short break to dispel winter despondency. It worked. The house was thoughtfully equipped and in an excellent situation, with unspoilt views to the beach and harbour. There are plenty of fine places to eat out within walking distance. We enjoyed the wild coastline and views of stormy seas. We were lucky with our ferry crossings and enjoyed calm and sunshine on both journeys.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
Great to read your brilliant review. Pleased you had an excellent experience and enjoyed the cottage views and coastal position. Please come again. Thanks Jenni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic and amazing location, everything you need”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

From the moment of arrival the cottage was welcoming and homely. Personal touches around the cottage made it feel that extra special and after a stressful few weeks the wine was a very welcome addition! Location perfect and the sound of waking up to the sea creates a relaxed atmosphere. Everything within walking distance and found the local pubs very welcoming and cosy. My daughter loved the teddy bear placed on her bed when she arrived and of course having wifi in the house meant she could continue to play on her ipad! Stunning views and the perfect get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax. The weather was kind, despite it being February. Thank you for your encouraging review. Hope you come again - and your family and friends are welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Peel is a lovely 'city' and this cottage is located right on the sea front. There are several good restaurants nearby on East Quay. The cottage is quaint from the outside but has all mod cons inside. It was cosy and comfy and the kitchen was very well equipped. There was a bath, which is welcome after a day's hiking on Man's many walking trails. The cottage had many of the small necessities that some cottage owners don't supply (e.g. washing up liquid), some basics that are very thoughtful (e.g. bread and milk), and some luxuries that are not expected but are a lovely touch (e.g. wine and chocolates). I don't have a single criticism, which is very unusual for me (I like to put the world to rights!). It's a great cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and has everything you need.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for your brilliant review, and for enjoying the cottage and its position on the promenade, the nearby restaurants, the little extras in the cottage. Very pleased to have you and hope you can come again next year. Thanks Jenni :-) :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tallyho91...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal if you want to be close to the sea which is literally a stone throw away.”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I took my elderley mum in May and we explored the island from the comfort of this lovely cottage. It is literally ten steps from the beach and the sea. You can fall asleep listening to the sound of the waves and see Peel Castle lit up in the evening. Seals played in the harbour and fishing boats come and go all day long.
Its a fabulous little place.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Lovely to meet you and your treasured mum. So pleased you enjoyed your holiday here together. It would be lovely to see you again if you are both able to come another time. The level walking from the cottage along the promenade and round the harbour is easy, isn't it. Thanks Jenni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tjpjward
Fakenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Brilliant all round "accommodation and island "”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our first time to the I.O.M and did Know really what to expect .
But from the time we landed to the time we departed it was all good,our accommodation was of a very high quality and met my expectations after a lot of research on accommodation and location .
Jenni and bob are very passionate about the cottages and the island and so helpful in every way, I regret we could not spend a bit more time with them as they are very friendly and informative but due to my very tight time scale I was not Abel to this trip.
The cottage itself is in a location to die for, located right on the sea front with extensive level walking in two directions , with extensive castle views to the left and to the front infinity sea views, right was sea and headland views and promenade benches just in front of cottage.
Web site information of cottage we found to be all correct .
We can only highly recommend this accommodation and will be back again As soon as we are Abel .
Thank you Jenni and Bob and wish you all the best with your cottages in the coming years.
Trevor and Pauline Ward.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for this brilliant review! So pleased you enjoyed the cottage and all Peel Sunset City has to offer. All walks around Peel are excellent for everybody even those struggling a bit because they are completely level along the promenade and around the harbour. And the views from the cottage are indeed wonderful! Hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing