We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Brilliant all round "accommodation and island "”
other travellers have booked this property
Sleep listening to the many sounds of the sea. Magnificent views over Irish and Scottish headlands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sleep listening to the many sounds of the sea. Magnificent views over Irish and Scottish headlands
Enjoy Manx dancers outside Ben My Chree (means Woman of My Heart) Beach Holiday Cottage 4*GOLD Ben-My-Chree Beach Holiday Cottage is on the sea front with amazing views to Scottish hills
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Sleep listening to the many sounds of the sea. Magnificent views over Irish and Scottish headlands
Enjoy Manx dancers outside Ben My Chree (means Woman of My Heart) Beach Holiday Cottage
4*GOLD Ben-My-Chree Beach Holiday Cottage is on the sea front with amazing views to Scottish hills
Super spacious open plan lounge with brand new sofas
Spacious open plan lounge with large plasma tv
New warm wooden kitchen floor
Spanish pots Creating a courtyard garden
Looking into the spacious lounge from the dining area
Mural in court yard to reflect the views from the front
Beautiful newly fitted kitchen/dining area
Large light double bedroom with fresh towels, and views to the hills of Ireland and Scotland...
Twin full size quality  single beds
Watch Punch & Judy on the beach, with the ancient castle in background where sunsets appear late
Celebrations in Peel Sunset City on the promenade in the evening-see from the cottage
Enjoy the splendid sunsets from the  beach cottage and stroll along the romantic promenade & harbour
View the cottage from across the harbour at low tide.  Can you see Ben My Chree Beach Cottage?
See from the castle how the cottage is nestled in Peel Sunset City with two splendid sandy beaches!
Join in kayaking &coasteering on Fenella Beach and have barbeque fun! Time for a paddle!
Peel Castle in October, romantically lit up - ideal for a stroll around the harbour, beach & marina.
Watch the Viking boats racing across the beach.  See the wide variety of boats in the harbour.
See the basking sharks behind the castle.  Better still view them from a local boat ride. .
Enjoy barbeques on Fenella Beach; sandy cove with smugglers cave & rockpools bursting with life!
Hire one of the fishing boats in Peel Harbour; go out on wildlife trips in search of basking sharks!
Paddle into the smugglers' cave at low tide and imagine what contraband was lifter through the roof!
Busy fishermen catching eels for bait outside the 4*GOLD Ben-My-Chree Beach Holiday Cottage
The Hebridean Princess, one of our many visiting cruise ships to Peel..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peel, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tjpjward
Fakenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Brilliant all round "accommodation and island "”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our first time to the I.O.M and did Know really what to expect .
But from the time we landed to the time we departed it was all good,our accommodation was of a very high quality and met my expectations after a lot of research on accommodation and location .
Jenni and bob are very passionate about the cottages and the island and so helpful in every way, I regret we could not spend a bit more time with them as they are very friendly and informative but due to my very tight time scale I was not Abel to this trip.
The cottage itself is in a location to die for, located right on the sea front with extensive level walking in two directions , with extensive castle views to the left and to the front infinity sea views, right was sea and headland views and promenade benches just in front of cottage.
Web site information of cottage we found to be all correct .
We can only highly recommend this accommodation and will be back again As soon as we are Abel .
Thank you Jenni and Bob and wish you all the best with your cottages in the coming years.
Trevor and Pauline Ward.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for this brilliant review! So pleased you enjoyed the cottage and all Peel Sunset City has to offer. All walks around Peel are excellent for everybody even those struggling a bit because they are completely level along the promenade and around the harbour. And the views from the cottage are indeed wonderful! Hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayandeil...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“clean, comfortable and a perfect location”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

It was our first visit to the Isle of Man and were unsure about the standards of accommodation, but we had no need for concern as the cottage was extremely clean, well maintained and ideal as a location for seeing the whole island. The location was also perfect for a grandstand view of the sunsets over the castle and the resident seal in the harbour.

We did have one minor problem with the TV but after making one 'phone call it was fixed by a visit within 15 minutes. Lots of information provided for things to do and Jenni did call to see if we needed to know anything extra or more specific information giving us useful information about walks. There are lots of local places to eat and food is generally excellent.

The only other minor problem was the Wifi access which was intermittent and we couldn't achieve connection on skype. We did manage access at other locations around the island so it didn't become a major issue.

This is highly recommended and we will certainly come again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Easy Wifi access at any time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Much appreciated. Hope to see you again on the Isle of Man. There is always so much more to see with the unique Victorian tram systems, Silverdale with its unique Victorian waterwheel operating the roundabout, and the many sizes and types of Victorian steam trains! So much more for you to come and explore next time. Thanks Jenni :-) :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage in glorious location”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I visited this cottage with my parents who had travelled to Peel the previous year but due to abnormal weather decided to come again with me as a guest
The cottage is in a perfect location with the sea literally on your doorstep and you can sit on the bench and watch the world/beach within metres of the front door
Lovely gift on arrival of manx butter and milk etc which is always appreciated
Due to the time of year we were luckily enough to be able to park outside the cottage
Restaurants and pubs are within easy walking distance
The view of the beach with the castle in the background is just stunning and the Isle of Man is a beautiful Isle
Free wifi included

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Lovely to see you all the second time round as a family with your lovely daughter. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks Jenni:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snaefellt...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very special cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was well-equipped and in a fantastic location right opposite the beach. The 'extras' in the welcome pack (milk and a pound of butter, as well as the wine and chocolates) and little things like having clingfilm and tinfoil made a big difference as we didn't have a car and were travelling with two kids. We'll definitely miss waking up to the sound of the sea in the morning! Hope to be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review. Wine always seems to be welcome after the journey over to the island! Great to have you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tryna001
uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely location and Cottage”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a stunning place! We will definitely be back.

The owner was so helpful, nothing was too much trouble and had thought of everything. We particularly enjoyed the welcome pack which was full of Manx goodies!

Our children really liked the sandy beach opposite, and the sunset over the castle was wonderful. It was so relaxing to wake to the sound of the sea. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2014
Thank you for your review. Pleased you enjoyed the Manx goodies! The splendid sunsets and sandy beach are a big bonus being right outside the cottage. Looking forward to having your lovely family again. Jenni and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing