We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage for family of 4”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge, with many traditional features.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge, with many traditional features.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Lounge, with many traditional features.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peel, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Flyer6746...
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage for family of 4”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location for a few days stay in Peel. Owners very friendly and helpful, and left us lovely welcome pack! The house was just right for family of 4. Kids had a lovely time on the beaches, and we had a lovely walk up Peel Hill, great views, all a few minutes walk away. Nice ice cream at at Davison's Ice Cream Parlour on the promenade. Easy to get around the island from here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for leaving this review and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hunter271
Callander, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfy cosy cottage with character and charm”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My wife and I had a lovely week in Peel and the rest of the Island. Mixed weather still allowed for some spectacular walks, our favourite Fenella beach in Peel is always top of our list after walking around the coastal path of Peel castle, whether wild waves or calm blue lagoon like. The cottage is well placed for the shops and pubs and allowed for relaxing and restful time out when required. The luxurious towels and fab shower added to the level of comfort. The steep stairs and low ceiling beams in the top room, may be a problem to some, but we managed no problem and accepted that as part of the charm.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
We're glad you had a lovely time at Driftwood Holiday Cottage - thank you for your lovely comments and for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djs1000gs...
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Brilliant place to see the island from. Cottage is perfect down to the last detail. 2min from shops 2min from beach 2min from pubs and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you for your very positive review, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and can't thank you enough for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2017
So sorry about late response which was due to family bereavement and only just realised that response was outstanding. Thank you so much for the lovely review and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona S
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Cottage in Peel.”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

What a fabulous cottage. Everything carefully prepared. Everything thought of. Superb welcome from Keith waiting to give us directions with a place to park. Parking easy and a stones throw from the cottage. Excellent pub/restaurant 5 minutes walk from the front door. Easy access to the supermarket shop rite if you need more food. Would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
Perfect guests who left the cottage absolutely immaculate! Would love to welcome them again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing