We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clarence House”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jimmypffc
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clarence House”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautifully appointed 2 bedroom accommodation. Ideal location just 20 minutes walk from the centre of Ventnor. Light and airy rooms have a real sense of space and 2 en suite bathrooms was a real bonus. Would go back 100%.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutely beautiful apartment in a beautiful location. Just faultless. Never been to the Isle of Wight before and would go back in a heartbeat. Ventnor is a great place- very hilly but very pretty. I would class the apartment "mid hill"- but a flat 5
minute walk into town. It overlooks the park. The pictures deceive- I thought the apartment was massive!! So comfortable and well appointed. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you for your review David, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Clarence House and your time on "the island".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
777LeeH
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We was due to stay in the Osborn apartment. But on arrival we were greeted by Robert & given a lovely surprise upgrade to the stunning Carisbrooke apartment. We was lucky with the weather, and managed to get out and explore this lovely island. But our main aim was to have a relaxing week to recharge our batteries. This was made really easy, as this apartment is just so beautifully decorated. Two really comfortable sofas. Huge TV, really relaxing kitchen diner with stunning views over Ventnor park. And 2 large bedrooms , both with En-suite. We would give this place 6 stars if we could.
Thank you so much Gillian & Robert. Hope to be back some time soon :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailor069
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Ventnor”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed in Carisbrooke for 4 nights. The apartment is beautifully finished and very spacious with everything you would want for a 'home from home' stay. Booking was very easy with very quick responses to queries. The house overlooks Ventnor Park on a very quiet road with ample street parking. The esplanade is an easy 10-15 minute walk downhill (even if the walk back can be steep) and the High St is around 10 mins away. Highly recommended if you want a self catering place to stay in this lovely town and a great place to explore the South of the Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious and beautifully decorated rooms
Liked least: Shower curtain!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie8JS
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb! Luxurious accommodation in the heart of Ventnor”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here back in June, loved everything about it! We were warmly welcomed and made to feel very at home at Carisbroke. The standard of furnishing and accommodation was very high and as there were only the two of us, we had plenty of room to spread out. We loved the views over the park from the lounge and kitchen. I would have no hesitation in recommending 'The Carisbroke' and if we ever come back to the Isle of Wight I would definitely want to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, standard of fixtures & fittings, comfort, quietness, privacy
Liked least: We couldn't fault anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing