We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Holiday Accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Our View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our View
Decking Lounge/balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Our View
Decking
Lounge/balcony
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
View from master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Balcony
Our view from the balcony
Rear aspect of cottage
Ventnor Bay
Ventnor Haven & childrens paddling pool
Cooling off in Ventnor bay!
Ventnor cascade gardens
Ventnor
Needles cable car
Shanklin
Arreton church on a winter morning
Godshill model village ' is anyone in there'?
Bembridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sally j
fair oak uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday Accomodation”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoyed or short break in this lovely holiday home. This is one of the most well appointed holiday lets we have stayed in (and we've been in quite a lot!). The whole atmosphere of the place is relaxing cosy and classy. The beds are so comfortable and the view from the front one so fabulous I didn't want to get up!!
The view from the living room is stunning with the balcony being a great place to start the day with a cuppa and end it with a G+T!!
I was initially a bit concerned about the on street parking but it really is not a problem.
Communication with the owner was excellent from start to finish. Well done you should be proud of your house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnishings
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelpr...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and lovely accomodation”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

First rate communication with the owners, and lovely throughout the property. Nice decoration, and a gorgeous view of Ventnor from up on the cliffside (steep walks back from town, but worth it for the view). Ventnor itself is a beautiful town, and we recommend the Phileas Fogg restaurant - the chef came out to greet our one-year-old and the food was fantastic. The Taverner pub in Godshill also had wonderful meals made with local produce.
All in all a brilliant three days in the Isle Of Wight, wouldn't hesitate to return to Ocean View Cottage.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v50driver
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfort with a view”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Comfy, well equipped and convenient to the town albeit with a climb back to help you digest. The view is well worth waking up to, and the balcony a good place to sit and watch the distant world go by, until it gets too hot. Well thought-out upside down accommodation. Ventnor seems to have its own microclimate and whilst we were there most of the rain bypassed us. As a plus, Cathy is a friendly and helpful owner too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Views!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at Ocean View Cottage in October 2013 and had a great holiday. The weather was perfect too, which made it very easy to take in that stunning view. The cottage was very well equipped and just a short stroll into Ventnor itself. We did a lot of exploring and made use of our National Trust membership - visiting the Needles Battery for example, which was a lovely walk and stunning coastline. We also enjoyed watching the sunset from the balcony and terrace at the cottage, helped by a glass of wine! We will definitely be returning again very soon. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & great coastal views.
Liked least: We were only there for a week!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$118
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing