We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
CHILL ON THE TERRACE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CHILL ON THE TERRACE
The Master Bedroom THE OCEAN VIEW FROM OCEAN VIEW!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
CHILL ON THE TERRACE
The Master Bedroom
THE OCEAN VIEW FROM OCEAN VIEW!
VENTNOR BEACH CASCADE APPROACH
LIVING ROOM WITH FABULOUS SEA VIEWS
KITCHEN TO LIVING ROOM
ROOM WITH A VIEW
BRAND NEW KITCHEN (2014)
VENTNOR SNACK
VENTNOR BOTANIC GARDENS
2ND BEDROOM
BIG FAMILY BATHROOM
ALL KIDS LOVE A BUNK ROOM!
SUNRISE IN WINTER
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Em711
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely family holiday ”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just got home from a really lovely holiday, made so much better by staying in this lovely cottage with its fantastic sea views, well equipped kitchen, very comfy beds and a fab bathroom. My kids loved the bunk beds. It's so easy to get to all the attraction and beaches. Debby was so helpful from booking and during our stay, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thanks so much Martin for taking the trouble to write a lovely review.
I'm really glad a good time was had by all during your Ventnor holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martynq69
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming place with a great view”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for a week with our 3 and 7 year old boys and had a really nice time on the Isle of Wight. The house served our purposes well as it is well appointed, clean and had enough rooms for the family and my Mum and Dad who came to stay to celebrate their 70th.

The views are great and it's only a short walk into Ventnor where we found some lovely restaurants and beach front fun.

There is no parking directly outside the property but we had no problem finding a space a hundred or so meters up the road or down the back of the house.

Tescos delivered to the house at the start of the week that set us up for breakfasts and most of the time we ate out in be evenings, although we did have a very enjoyable barbecue one evening.

Debby is helpful if you need any local details.

Have a nice stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views and the beds
Liked least: Bit of road noise during the day at the front of the house but no big deal
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Really glad that you, and especially your Mum & Dad, had a great time at the cottage. Ventnor is a pretty fab place to be during Carnival and Fringe Festival week - especially with the terrific weather we've been having.
And, of course, big thanks for the great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks so much for leaving such a helpful and lovely review for potential guest to see Chris. I'm so pleased that you all had a really good time in lovely Ventnor. Look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hallterry
1 review
“Great for families”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful cottage, comfortable and well equipped. Fantastic views! Ideal for a relaxing break or getting fit if u walk everywhere as we did!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a helpful review Terry. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri_Lit...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful short stay on the Isle of Wight”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Ocean View and are very grateful to Debby for all of her help. The home was perfect for us (two couples) and because we were so lucky with the weather we got to make use of the patio area out the front and take in the beautiful view. We were out and about most of the time, but found the property very comfortable. We didn't do any of our own catering but the facilities were more than adequate. The location was brilliant for the places on our itinerary (Blackgang Chine, Shanklin, Robin Hill, Godshill), and it never took long to get anywhere. We much preferred this style of travel to staying in a hotel, as it was more flexible and we had a perfect space to relax in between outings. Absolutely glorious setting. Already thinking about our return trip! Thank you, Debby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Don't know what happened but just checking back and realised I hadn't thanked you for taking the time to leave such an extremely nice review - apologies!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing