We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, fabulous view, wonderful base for...”
other travellers have booked this property
CHILL ON THE TERRACE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CHILL ON THE TERRACE
The Master Bedroom THE OCEAN VIEW FROM OCEAN VIEW!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
CHILL ON THE TERRACE
The Master Bedroom
THE OCEAN VIEW FROM OCEAN VIEW!
VENTNOR BEACH CASCADE APPROACH
LIVING ROOM WITH FABULOUS SEA VIEWS
KITCHEN TO LIVING ROOM
ROOM WITH A VIEW
BRAND NEW KITCHEN (2014)
VENTNOR SNACK
VENTNOR BOTANIC GARDENS
2ND BEDROOM
BIG FAMILY BATHROOM
ALL KIDS LOVE A BUNK ROOM!
SUNRISE IN WINTER
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
saintly19
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, fabulous view, wonderful base for our family”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ocean View last week. The gorgeous house provided the perfect base for us and our two boys (aged 3 and 5). They loved their bunk beds and we enjoyed our chic room and the simple yet elegant decor. Debby was on hand to respond to any queries, we couldn't fault this place at all. Fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of house, well-designed kitchen, large bathroom with laundering facilities.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I have just returned from a weeks stay at Ocean View. The cottage is beautiful, spotlessly clean and has all the facilities that we could wish for to make it home from home. The view from the main bedroom is stunning and we were lucky to have almost a complete week of beautiful weather so awoke to glorious blue skies each morning.

The bathroom is large with a fabulous rainhead shower dispensing a constant supply of hot water and we were supplied with lovely soft fluffy towels for our stay.

We didn't cook a single meal all week but the kitchen is stocked with a plentiful supply of crockery, cutlery and glassware so that we could use the dishwasher for those bits we did use rather than having to wash up each time.

Ventnor is a lovely Victorian town and we ate at several excellent restaurants during our stay, El Toro Contento and the Ale and Lobster being our favourites. It is an ideal base from which to explore the island by car or bicycle. The walk to and from the town from the cottage was a bit strenuous to start with as the cottage is located on a road high above the town but we got used to it and felt fitter for it by the end of the week.

All in all an extremely pleasant week so thank up you Debby for your hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Couldn't fault it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment, fantastic sea views”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife and I had a lovely 4 day visit to Ventnor with our 2 children.
Ocean View apartment was absolutely excellent and fulfilled all of our needs. The place was spotless, and had all the modern amenities you would need for a short stay. Our children slept in the bunk bed which was great and we had a room with a fantastic sea view.
Ventnor itself is lovely seaside town with great pubs and restaurant.
Can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventnor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Very many thanks for taking the time to leave a review Mads.
You'd be welcome at any of my properties, any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views, cleanliness, ambience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing