We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular view and a great base for exploring...”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic sea views from patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic sea views from patio
Victorian architecture and balcony Private balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Panoramic sea views from patio
Victorian architecture and balcony
Private balcony
Dining area and wall bed in cupboard
Wall bed in use
Bathroom with shower and hot water on demand
Sea views
Ventnor beach
View of round the island race from our balcony
Ventnor paddling pool
Great rockpools
Victorian beach huts
Great cycle tracks across the island
Wall lizards sunbathing in our garden
Beautiful sunsets on Ventnor beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spectacular view and a great base for exploring Ventnor and the Island”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Central location, great for Ventnor beach and town. Rooms were very clean and were decorated with a lovely seaside theme.

We found Marina Apartments and the Isle of Wight in general very dog friendly and the local people warm and hospitable.

There are lots of places to visit and areas to explore on the Isle of Wight that suit all of the family. We'll definitely come back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: One week was not long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wifeyYork
york
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“so restful”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just getting ready to leave, a little overcast after a beautiful week. This is a lovely comfortable clean place to stay ideally positioned with wonderful sea views, our second year here and hopefully not our last feel so chilled don't want to go home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyMuma
Torpoint, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved Seasalt did not want to go home!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My husband and I and our 5 children age ranging from 7 years old to 10 months old stayed in Seashell apartment which has three bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen, dining room and sitting room. We were welcomed by a lovely tray of tea coffee milk and chocolate biscuits that went down very well with the children!
The apartment is very clean with lovely crisp white bedding and towels and lots of lovely little touches that makes it feel like home. Dawn had kindly lent us a travel cot and bed guard for our younger children. The dining room was plenty big enough for us all to enjoy our evening meal together and my son loved the swinging chair in the front room.
Seasalt apartments also have a really well stocked games room which the children enjoyed using plus the owners have a variety of books, DVDs and buckets and spaces to borrow in the hallway which we found invaluable with young children when we had a rainy day. There is also a washing machine and tumble drier which you can use which for our family was a great help.
The apartments have parking at the top or bottom of the building which is a great help being label to keep your car so close. It is a very short walk down a short path to the beach and there are lovely walks in both directions along the seafront and some great little shops and cafés. To get to Ventnor shops from the apartment it's a short walk up a lot of steps but there is a lovely view point you can stop for a rest if needed halfway up! There are plenty of shops in Ventnor to get all your essentials for your holiday. The bus stop is also in the town a five minute walk away.
A short drive away or bus trip is black gang chime which the children loved. The new animatronic dinosaurs are well worth a visit. We also loved our cream teas and model village at godshill a short drive away. Shanklin is worth a visit with children too.
The owners have really gone to a lot of effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible, the kitchen is well stocked with everything you need and all the little homely touches are really lovely.
We met Dawn whilst we were staying there and she showed my children the wall lizards which they loved and wanted to take one home! My children also loved the owners dog who we met on the patio at the front of the apartment which looked like a lovely area to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening (next time we will bring babysitters with us)!
We had a really really much needed holiday away from home, we felt really comfortable in the apartment with our children and I would recommend Seasalt to anyone weather young or old. The Isle of Wight is a beautiful place and Seasalt is the place to stay, we will definitely be back thank you to the owners for our perfect holiday :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really homely feel, lovely location and owners
Liked least: No bad points I can think of :-)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R W
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“I didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Beautiful views, clean, tidy and comfortable Apartment! I and my family enjoyed are stay so much that we didn't want to leave!
A very clean beach is a stones throw away from the apartment , local pubs and restaurants sell locally caught seafood. The area is great for children also with lots of fun things to do.
Dawn was brilliant keeping us informed about our stay and added a personal touch by booking our ferry's for us .
We will look to return again soon! Thanks for a great holiday..

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseA20...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing views and lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

A lovely week spent here.Amazing Views and comfortable play to stay. Highly recommend. Close to beach/sea and amenities and near to the Town of Ventnor. Lovely touch from owners on arrival.Tea, coffee milk biscuits for a relaxing cuppa for when you get there. Brilliant would definitely stay there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$104
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing