We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a winter break”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining area, with lovely seaviews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area, with lovely seaviews
Millers rock, lounge view Master bedroom with King size double bed, memory foam mattress
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Dining area, with lovely seaviews
Millers rock, lounge view
Master bedroom with King size double bed, memory foam mattress
View across the 'cascades' to Alexandra Gardens, Ventnor
Millers Rock, Alexandra Gardens, Ventnor
Lounge at Millers Rock
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Lounge view
Ventnor bay viewed from behind the Spyglass Inn
Ventnor beach
Steephill Cove, Ventnor,
Ventnor
Alexandra gardens, Ventnor
Coast Path at Ventnor
Harbour and bay, view in front of Millers Rock
Ventnor Beach
Ventnor harbour, in front of Millers Rock
Very unusual, snow at Alexandra Gardens !!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashley538
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for a winter break”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We spent a great week in Millers Rock in January. The apartment is in a really good location with a view to keep us amused whatever the weather!
We were warm and cosy and slept soundly in a comfortable new bed with good linen. The flat is well equipped and would be ideal at any time of year . It has the bonus of an allocated parking space.
Ventnor is a good choice as a base, it has character, good cafes and restaurants, shops and a beautiful beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
So pleased to hear how you enjoyed your visit to Millers Rock, Ventnor, as you say the view is amazing whether you have brilliant sunshine or 'storms across the ocean' ! We hope to welcome you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voodoopen...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost excellent with a little reservation”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Despite my slight reservations I would still happily recommend this apartment to others.

Unfortunately the main double bed was broken on our arrival, the support for the slats on one side had failed which meant I ended up sleeping in one of the narrow single beds in the second bedroom. When the problem was brought to the attention of the owner it was quickly fixed however we got the impression that it had happened before. Hopefully it was fixed better this time so future guests don't have the problem. The mattress was a bit tired and could do with being changed but it wasn't the worst we've found and was just OK for the stay. Maybe as it is towards the end of the season but there were a lot of marks and scrapes on the walls and bedroom furniture, a little unsightly although not a problem that prevented us using the room.

OK, that's got the niggles out the way. The position is excellent and the view is wonderful. The apartment was light and roomy enough for the two of us and included everything we needed. The hot water worked every time we wanted it and the heating, which was needed for the last few days, came on quickly. The wifi worked very well and the bathroom and kitchen had been left in a very clean condition, thank you. Thank you also for the complimentary chocolates.

Over all we would happily return here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review, we did attend to the bed slipped bed slat ass soon as we were notified as you pointed out, however, subsequently, as we continually update our properties, we have revamped the main bedroom which now has a new King size 5ft double bed with a memory foam mattress. The bedrooms are also being redecorated during November 2015, after a busy summer season.
We do hope to welcome you back to Millers Rock again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment ”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We are a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children(8&5). We stayed here for a week and despite the weather trying to dampen our spirits nothing could take away what a great place Ventnor is and what an amazing place Millers Rock is to stay. Everything worked and was of really high quality. The owner provided little extras like washing up liquid and other cleaning equipment, plus guides to all electrical gizmos and the local area and even a box of chocolates on our arrival. I can't believe it's taken me this long to mention the view, it is amazing and a welcome addition to each meal when we sat at the table. There is lots to do in the local area and there are lots of child friendly restaurants. A stay in Millers Rock made our holiday so special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thank you for your reviesw of Millers Rock, Ventnor, we love to hear how our visitors enjoy their stay, we hope to welcome you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC1964
London
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The location, the view!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Compact 2-bed apartment in a brilliant location in Ventnor.

The view!!!! I had to be prised away from the bay windows as I drank in the light, the shadows, the shipping.

Everything works! That hasn't always been my experience of holiday rentals, so I was pleasantly surprised. Washing machine - check. Microwave - check. Wi-fi - check. You get the picture...

The owners are very communicative. And my damage deposit was returned promptly and with a big virtual smile.

Highly, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review of Millers Rock, Ventnor, we always appreciate our guests feedback on their visit, we do hope to welcome you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christens...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday on the Isle of Wight. We felt privileged to be staying in such a lovely location. Miller's Rock had everything that we needed on the doorstep. The flat was lovely and airy and the view from the living room window was beautiful. To get up in the morning and look out to sea was something very special. The flat was tastefully furnished and had everything needed to make it a real home from home. We travelled to the Isle of Wight by train and ferry and on arrival in Ryde caught the bus to Ventnor, buying a 7 day rover ticket (for a group of up to 5) for £55. We then spent the week exploring the island, going west to the Needles and Yarmouth, to Osborne House (outside Cowes), and several return trips to Shanklin, which had a lovely esplanade and old town. Otherwise we found ourselves drawn to Steephill Cove, and made several return trips there along the coastal path. The Botanic Gardens were beautiful, and a ticket will allow you re-entry as many times as you like within 7 days. There are plenty of places to eat out in Ventnor. My boys and I enjoyed the laid back, welcoming atmosphere of The Met, on the sea front. All in all, our most perfect, relaxing, hassle-free UK holiday to date.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views from the living room window
Liked least: there was nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thank you for your review of Millers Rock, Ventnor, we are always delighted to hear how our guests enjoy their visit and hope to welcome you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing