We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
Honeysuckle Cottage, Chestnut Mews, Family Friendly Self Catering holiday cottage. Shanklin, IOW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honeysuckle Cottage, Chestnut Mews, Family Friendly Self Catering holiday cottage. Shanklin, IOW
The Master Bedroom Honeysuckle Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Honeysuckle Cottage, Chestnut Mews, Family Friendly Self Catering holiday cottage. Shanklin, IOW
The Master Bedroom
Honeysuckle Kitchen
The Enclosed Shared  Garden with Jasmine Cottage.
Twin Bedroom
The play area
Small Hope Beach, Shanklin, 10 min walk.
A Chestnut Mews Red Squirrel
Play House
The View of Appley Beach from the Beach path. A ten minute walk from the Chestnut Mews.
Honeysuckle's Decking
Honeysuckle Kitchen
Play time in the Shared garden
With our compliments
Small Hope Beach Huts. Rentable by the day or week.
Laze about on Shanklin Beach.
Play time on Shanklin's Blue Flag Beaches. Only a ten minutes walk away.
Time for Ice-creams !
One of the Islands many feativals, The Ploughing Match
Priory Bay
Family Bathroom
Honeysuckle Cottage Lounge
Shanklin Old Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
love2stay
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

we have stayed at the wonderful Chestnut Mews a few times over the past couple of years and each time we can't praise them enough. They are so well kept and maintained, tastefully decorated, yet comfortable enough to feel at home and relaxed. The gardens are great and perfect for kids to play or the grown ups to sit out and relax on the decking. The cottages are in an ideal location for the Old Village, Shanklin town, the beach, gardens and much more. We can't wait to visit again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kittycats...
Surrey
1 review
“PERFECT!!!”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in Clematis cottage in September. We could not fault it. So lovely to be able to walk into Shanklin for an evening meal. We were delighted to see a red squirrel sitting on the garden fence most days!! We have recommended the cottage to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness of the cottage but within 10mins you were able to walk into Shanklin.
Liked least: Nothing!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie90...
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this cottage for one week with my husband and our daughter and her young family. The cottage was very clean, well presented and as soon as I walked through the door it felt like "home from home". It was very welcoming. The kitchen was very modern and full of every kitchen appliance we needed. The garden was full of toys and equipment for our young grandchildren to play with. Very close to the shops and beaches. The high street was full of very good restaurants. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ab1617
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, well appointed cottage”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were very pleased with this cottage. It's modern, well appointed, very clean and very peaceful. It's an easy walk to Shanklin town centre where there is a good selection of gift shops and places to eat or get takeaways. Some days we walked to the beach and some days we drove as we found parking at sea level plentiful and inexpensive. The owners were genuinely helpful and keen that we should enjoy our stay, which we did!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LymeLou
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Clematis Cottage - Perfect for a young family. We visited with our 3 under 3 and they loved the toys, DVDs and playhouse. We liked the the lovely kitchen and very comfortable beds! Great location, we'll hopefully be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing