We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb home from home with all the comforts”
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Honeysuckle Cottage, Chestnut Mews, Family Friendly Self Catering holiday cottage. Shanklin, IOW Honeysuckle Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Honeysuckle Cottage, Chestnut Mews, Family Friendly Self Catering holiday cottage. Shanklin, IOW
Honeysuckle Kitchen
Small Hope Beach, Shanklin, 10 min walk.
The Enclosed Shared  Garden with Jasmine Cottage.
Twin Bedroom
The play area
Honeysuckles Decking
A Chestnut Mews Red Squirrel
Play House
The View of Appley Beach from the Beach path. A ten minute walk from the Chestnut Mews.
Shared Play Area
Family Bathroom
Honeysuckle Kitchen
Play time in the Shared garden
With our compliments
Small Hope Beach Huts. Rentable by the day or week.
Laze about on Shanklin Beach.
Play time on Shanklin's Blue Flag Beaches. Only a ten minutes walk away.
Time for Ice-creams !
One of the Islands many feativals, The Ploughing Match
Priory Bay
Kitchen
Shanklin Old Village 4 mins Walk
10 mins walk
Middle Bedroom
Rylstone Gardens, 3 mins walk
Cowes Week
View across Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gerald M
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Superb home from home with all the comforts”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A smart "cottage", clean comfortable and great for toddlers. We'd like to keep it as our secret but it deserves more. We would love to go again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dr Keith...
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The complete package”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in this beautiful, well equipped cottage for a week. The location was perfect for the centre of Shankiin - a few minutes walk. There were also some lovely walks from the cottage including on down to the beach. The owners Mandy and Peter also added some nice touches such as a bottle of bubbly in the fridge and sufficient biscuits, tea, coffee , etc. as a starter. The cottage's back garden is blessed with red squirrels. There are plenty of pubs nearby and the one we particularly enjoyed was the Holliers for evening entertainment. We toured the island extensively to the usual tourist spots but hadn't visited Arreton barns before - this is a place which both children and adults can enjoy. The attention to detail by the owners is first class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balconies overlooking the back garden.
Liked least: No complaints about anything at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui B
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage, perfect location”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Delightful modern clean well equipped cottage ideally situated for main attractions of the island. Mandy and Peter were efficient and professional to deal with offering the reassurance of trouble free stay if any problems arose which of course they didn't! We had a relaxing time and the grandchildren took delight in playing in the nicely equipped garden which was regularly visited by Red Squirrels and Jay birds. No question of whether we would recommend, absolutely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and garden
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry T
Thatcham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday experience”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Beautiful holiday cottage - which was a perfect match for our family of four (children 2 & 4 years old). Spotlessly clean, well furnished, with everything you could ask for. Peter and Mandy were an absolute delight to deal with from start to finish. The cottage made a great base for our holiday. Would highly recommend, and will certainly be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire experience was excellent.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carty2015
1 review
“Nicest owners”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had this cottage booked for August. Unfortunately we had to cancel as had a few things happen. We sent the owners a message briefly outlining we couldn't stay and didn't even think of asking for our deposit back. They sent us a lovely message saying they had someone book the week we had cancelled and would give us a full refund. We are so grateful as this will allow us to have a night away instead. Huge thank you to them! We couldn't recommend booking with them enough and hopefully will go there one day!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing