We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Appartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 The Priory

The Priory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Priory
The Priory, forecourt and car park Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The Priory
The Priory, forecourt and car park
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
View from Living Room
Lounge sofa
Kitchen
Dining table
Living Room - detail
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom - detail
Master bedroom
View from Double Bedroom
Ensuite shower WC
Ensuite shower WC
Twin Bedroom
Twin room - detail
Twin room - detail
Shared shower WC
Corridor
View of Shanklin from the garden
Enter a caption for your photo
Garden view
Garden view
View of Priory from Garden
Shanklin beach from the cliffs
Shanklin beach from the cliffs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LollyTE
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Appartment in great location”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful appt for two nights over Easter holidays and everything was ideal from start to finish, the instructions to access were clear and simple, the appt itself was beautiful (more on this to follow) and even when I created confusion after leaving about deposit Maria patiently sorted it for me, I am so grateful to have found accommodation with such helpful hosts. On to the appartment, it is a small space but feels like an oasis calm
and at the same time cosy, even my 6 and 10 year old boys agreed and calm is not their natural place! The view on a clear day is breath taking and everything has been thought of and is of a high quality. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NatTandfa...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

10 The Priory was a very charming and cosy flat. Our family of 4 loved our stay there! We enjoyed very much the coastal view from the windows of the flat. Maria and Steven have really thought of everything to make guests' stay enjoyable. The location is great, going down the illuminated chine to the beach was a very memorable moment. The island is relatively small so it is easy to go around the various attractions on offer. Despite the weather not being great, we loved our stay on the Isle of Wight. The sea views are amazing and a trip to the Needles is to be recommended. Our children loved body boarding at Compton Bay, Monkey Haven and the model village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janeshank...
Northampton, England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding apartment with luxurious furnishings”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in a very quiet location which was important to us as we live in a small village, the apartment exceeded our expectations. The quality of the furnishing, décor and appliances made our stay very pleasant. Luxury quality bedlinen and towels, everything you could possibly want was provided. The welcome basket was an unexpected bonus, thank you. The Priory is a superb building which has been very tastefully converted and we experienced no noise from any of the adjoining occupiers. Car parking was no problem and although a little tight at times. A highly recommended apartment to which we would not hesitate to book again if we come back to the Isle of Wight. All amenities are close, although you do need a car to get into nearby Shanklin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing