We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding apartment with luxurious furnishings”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 The Priory

The Priory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Priory
The Priory, forecourt and car park Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The Priory
The Priory, forecourt and car park
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
View from Living Room
Lounge sofa
Kitchen
Dining table
Living Room - detail
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom - detail
Master bedroom
View from Double Bedroom
Ensuite shower WC
Ensuite shower WC
Twin Bedroom
Twin room - detail
Twin room - detail
Shared shower WC
Corridor
View of Shanklin from the garden
Enter a caption for your photo
Garden view
Garden view
View of Priory from Garden
Shanklin beach from the cliffs
Shanklin beach from the cliffs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janeshank...
Northampton, England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding apartment with luxurious furnishings”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in a very quiet location which was important to us as we live in a small village, the apartment exceeded our expectations. The quality of the furnishing, décor and appliances made our stay very pleasant. Luxury quality bedlinen and towels, everything you could possibly want was provided. The welcome basket was an unexpected bonus, thank you. The Priory is a superb building which has been very tastefully converted and we experienced no noise from any of the adjoining occupiers. Car parking was no problem and although a little tight at times. A highly recommended apartment to which we would not hesitate to book again if we come back to the Isle of Wight. All amenities are close, although you do need a car to get into nearby Shanklin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nicely decorated apartment, very clean and comfortable with excellent views.”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable for the three of us with lovely views and everything we needed.
Bathroom in double room could have been bigger but we managed OK.

A 15 mins walk into Shanklin town where there were plenty of restaurants.

Shame about the weather but u don't come to the UK for a suntan!!!! There's so much to do on the IOW so we made the best of it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianewrig...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and flat”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a lovely stay at the flat for a wedding weekend. It was perfect for our needs and everything was spotless when we arrived. Full kitchen was ideal for a bit of late night cooking and the views were stunning. Highly recommend. Thanks for having us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison T
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The Priory, Shanklin”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had an amazing time. The accommodation was perfect, a real home from home. Beautiful views, perfect location. The style and decor of the apartment was really classy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly S
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful place!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights recently with my husband and 2.5 year old son. Booking process easy and all correspondence from owners was excellent. Lovely apartment, good location – convenient for everywhere, lovely views, beautifully decorated and you can tell that the owners have put in time and effort to making this apartment very cosy. Kitchen is spotless and equipped with everything you need, tv/wifi excellent and parking was never an issue. Lovely welcome basket on arrival – such a nice touch!

The only reason I can’t give 5 stars is although it is child friendly in terms of having a cot/highchair etc I wouldn’t say it is suitable for toddlers. We were aware of the stairs beforehand – these weren’t an issue as the building has beautiful wide staircases, we were aware of compact shower rooms (although these really are very compact) and we were aware of the split level however unfortunately for us the runner on the step up to the lounge won against our toddler who slipped and hit his head on the radiator! The main living area is quite full with furniture that is head height (an island and a table and chairs are both in a small space) and various glass dishes/candles/vases/lamps.

If you are a couple, or have older children looking for a gem of a place this really is perfect – we have already recommended to family members!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing