We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is one of the best”
other travellers have booked this property
Large, secluded sunshine decking with wonderful sea views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large, secluded sunshine decking with wonderful sea views.
Luxury apartment on cliff top.  Surrounded by sea and countryside views. Lounge/diner with double doors to sunshine decking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Large, secluded sunshine decking with wonderful sea views.
Luxury apartment on cliff top.  Surrounded by sea and countryside views.
Lounge/diner with double doors to sunshine decking.
Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher, washing machine & microwave.
Twin bedroom with comfortable beds and crisp, white cotton bed linen.
En-suite master bedroom with small, private decking.
Lovely communal cliff top gardens where our red squirrels thrive.
Views of Shanklin Bay from the garden.
The Island is 'Walker`s Paradise!'
Shanklin Old Church and pond - 5mins walk away.
There are more footpaths per square mile on the Island than anywhere in England.
Shanklin Countryside.
View from the downs, with the sea beyond.
Shanklin Old Thatched Village.
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
pvfcrule9...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“This is one of the best”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful apartment stunning view lovely location everything you could wish for peaceful everything catered for lovely helpful owners isle be back would recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre B
2 reviews
“SUPER PLACE !”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

All you will ever wish for.

Very clean and comfortable. Well located.

Amazing view.

Caroline is a very helpful and kind owner.

We loved every minute of our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
698jaymes...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment!”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here last summer as a couple with a toddler. The apartment suited our needs down to the ground and we felt right at home. Far enough out of town to be quiet and near enough for a short walk to the local activities. Superbly kitted out with books, games etc to pass some time on rainy days and a brilliant private decked area to relax on. We were very comfortable with our son playing out there with the thoughtfully provided toys (including bucket and spade and crabbing line). The apartment was comfortable and the kitchen contained everything we needed to cook for ourselves as we would have done at home. The adjoining garden is brilliantly placed for a summer's evening stroll with a fantastic view of Shanklin and out to sea. Thank you very much, we had a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$122
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing