We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb week staying in a great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Large, secluded sunshine decking with wonderful sea views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large, secluded sunshine decking with wonderful sea views.
Luxury apartment on cliff top.  Surrounded by sea and countryside views. Lounge/diner with double doors to sunshine decking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Large, secluded sunshine decking with wonderful sea views.
Luxury apartment on cliff top.  Surrounded by sea and countryside views.
Lounge/diner with double doors to sunshine decking.
Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher, washing machine & microwave.
Twin bedroom with comfortable beds and crisp, white cotton bed linen.
En-suite master bedroom with small, private decking.
Lovely communal cliff top gardens where our red squirrels thrive.
Views of Shanklin Bay from the garden.
The Island is 'Walker`s Paradise!'
Shanklin Old Church and pond - 5mins walk away.
There are more footpaths per square mile on the Island than anywhere in England.
Shanklin Countryside.
View from the downs, with the sea beyond.
Shanklin Old Thatched Village.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Optimisti...
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb week staying in a great apartment”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved this apartment. It was spotless, modern and perfect for the two of us. It will accommodate four people with ease. The weather was so good that we spent little time in the apartment, but we couldn't have asked for any more in terms of equipment and cheese scones! We enjoyed sitting on the patio overlooking the sea. The apartment contains many guides on the Island, and the accommodation folder also contains useful information such as walking routes. Looking forward to our next visit to Ocean Deck Apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday home with a stunning view”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our first family holiday with our 2year old son, so was important to us that it was not only practical for the family but that it was also enjoyable for us as a couple. The apartment was perfectly located not too far from the amenities or beaches which was perfect as we like to fill the car up each morning and go out and about and explore. Caroline and Steve were very friendly and welcoming which was great and the wine and scones on arrival were a nice touch . The apartment was immaculate and to a high standard throughout, there seamed to be everything we could possibly need for our stay. Our little one enjoyed exploring the apartment and grew very attached the cow pillow in the cot the owners had set up for us. We really enjoyed the outside decking area where we could eat breakfast as a family and take in the stunning sea views. We really enjoyed our stay at Oceandeck and when revisiting Shanklin we will definitely look at staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrots20...
London
2 reviews
“Perfect a taste of the mediterranean on the doorstep”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Absolutely great holiday. Everything about Ocean Deck apartment is perfect. We love it here.
Great views, great beaches.
Apartment has everything you need in it and is top quality.
Added extras such as home made scones, fresh produce, milk and wine are very appreciated.
Cannot wait to come again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola W
Haverhill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Five star accommodation with a stunning sea view”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A very warm welcome from the owner.immaculate apartment every detail had been thought of including the wine and juice in the fridge the home baked scones and freshly picked plums from the garden.beds were super comfortable and having breakfast on the veranda with the sea view was special.would definitely like to visit again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpa012013
Northampton
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It was lovely to be greeted by the owners, Caroline and Steve, on our arrival and the freshly baked cheese scones and bottle of wine in the fridge were a really nice touch and very much appreciated. The apartment has a lovely decked area overlooking the sea and was clean and well cared for. The bedding and beds were superb - probably the best we have had on holiday! Comfy beds and lovely fresh white linen - can't beat it! I would definitely stay here again and would certainly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$122
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing