We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Seaside Getaway”
The Patio from ground level.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Patio from ground level.
Relax outside with a refreshment and wonderful sea views Sit and relax after a day of sight seeing or sunbathing with Sky Freeview on our 50in flat screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
The Patio from ground level.
Relax outside with a refreshment and wonderful sea views
Sit and relax after a day of sight seeing or sunbathing with Sky Freeview on our 50in flat screen TV
Sit and eat while watching the world go by through our mirrored window
Our lounge again from a different angle
Relax on our comfy 2 or 3 seater sofas before heading out for the day or deciding where to eat later
Our comfy lounge
Our fully equipped kitchen plus info corner for all your local and my personal food recommendations
Another view of our fully equipped kitchen area
Our double bedded room
Our double bedroom showing a full size wardrobe and dressing table. With touch lamp light.
This is our twin bedded room. It also has a three brightness touch lamp on the bedside cabinet
Our twin bedded room showing a full size wardrobe and dressing table again with a touch lamp light
Access to your Private patio from the main walkway
This is the view of Culver Cliff and Sandown Bay from our patio
The local sailing club venture out Sunday mornings and a couple of evenings a week.
Picture of the Round the Island Yacht Race, held annually in June.Great view from outside your door.
One of many sunrises you can witness...if your up early enough!!
Sun rise right in front of your dining table window..again though another early get up needed!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pjg41
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Seaside Getaway”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Ideal location to watch the world go by. Been here lots. The accommodation is always clean and tidy. Sara is always welcoming & helpful, We can't wait to return to recharge our batteries soonest. A MUST Place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad the sea was rough for to watch from the window!!! Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaunyboy...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr hawkins”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic little apartment,prime location,lovely and clean and well equipped,very friendly owner who's very helpful and makes you feel welcome,overall fantastic weeks holiday and would definitely go Back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Wow! Thank you for your great review. My wonderful cleaner thought that the Apartment had been vacant all week, as you left had it so immaculate. Thank you. Your children were lovely and it was a pleasure to meet you all. Many thanks, Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodDeept...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Seaside Apartment”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have stayed at Seagull View several times, and it is always a complete pleasure. The owner is a charming lady and the apartment has everything you need to enjoy your holiday. It is very comfortably furnished and very clean. Sara thoughtfully provides milk tea/coffee for your arrival. She also has a shop just in front of the apartment that sells the finest ice cream on the island. We were very lucky with the weather and were able to take full advantage of the terrace area at the front, overlooking the sea. We are looking forward to booking for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you once again for your fabulous review. I am so pleased the weather was good for you, it was the best weather we have had for quite a while. I have logged the dates for you for next year and it will be lovely to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman P
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very Good Property”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have stayed before and this year found the property just as clean and well equipped as before with every thing you need for your stay. There is a welcome pack with all the essentials such as tea, coffee, milk etc. The owner is friendly and will help with any problem and the dedicated parking space is a great asset.

The entrance patio is accessed via a short flight of steps with a handrail.

The beach is just a few yards away and the esplanade attractions are very close as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, equipment level, closeness to beach and attractions, dedicated parking space
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for you review. It was lovely to see you again this year. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. The weather was not as bad as it had been the weeks prior to your stay, but at least you made the most of our Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksusan516
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best holiday we have had”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The property was great very clean with the host most helpfull to my mum who has trouble walking
the place is right on the seafront with cafes and shop near by and the chine right on your door step
the owner is most welcoming and very helpfull to you if you need anything she is always there to help

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how helpfull the people were and how clean and tidy with everything you would need
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
So glad you had a great time. It was lovely to see you both and I will let you know about next year when our dates go online in January 17. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing