We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish apartment, great location.”
The Patio from ground level.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Patio from ground level.
Relax outside with a refreshment and wonderful sea views Sit and relax after a day of sight seeing or sunbathing with Sky Freeview on our 50in flat screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
The Patio from ground level.
Relax outside with a refreshment and wonderful sea views
Sit and relax after a day of sight seeing or sunbathing with Sky Freeview on our 50in flat screen TV
Sit and eat while watching the world go by through our mirrored window
Our lounge again from a different angle
Relax on our comfy 2 or 3 seater sofas before heading out for the day or deciding where to eat later
Our comfy lounge
Our fully equipped kitchen plus info corner for all your local and my personal food recommendations
Another view of our fully equipped kitchen area
Our double bedded room
Our double bedroom showing a full size wardrobe and dressing table. With touch lamp light.
This is our twin bedded room. It also has a three brightness touch lamp on the bedside cabinet
Our twin bedded room showing a full size wardrobe and dressing table again with a touch lamp light
Access to your Private patio from the main walkway
This is the view of Culver Cliff and Sandown Bay from our patio
The local sailing club venture out Sunday mornings and a couple of evenings a week.
Picture of the Round the Island Yacht Race, held annually in June.Great view from outside your door.
One of many sunrises you can witness...if your up early enough!!
Sun rise right in front of your dining table window..again though another early get up needed!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob H
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stylish apartment, great location.”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We chose this apartment based on the great reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed! Sara provided a warm and friendly welcome and throughout our stay remained inconspicuous but we were fully aware that she was around if we needed her help. The apartment was exceptionally clean, tidy and stylish and comfortable, and all your immediate needs we're catered for including tea, coffee, sugar and milk - not to mention the bottle of wine. We are familiar with the island as we have stayed on a number of occasions and chose a sea view location specifically but even we were unprepared for the stunning sunsets afforded by this location. The front window was thoughtfully mirrored so that we could see everything but could peacefully sit enjoying a drink or meal looking at the view without worrying that we we're be observed by passers by. Beautiful accommodation and perfect location - this will be our first choice the next time we return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
Many thanks for the lovely review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
It was a please to meet you, and we look forward to be able to accommodate you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgie21...
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My son and granddaughter where visiting from Australia, we stayed at the Apartment for 5 days, we had an excellent time. Sara was wonderful, their was a bottle of wine on arrival, plus a bowl of sweets for my granddaughter, Sara made us so welcome, the apartment is very cosy and has everything you need for a relaxing stay. The views across the Bay to Culver Cliffs are great. Excellent place to see to see the rest of the Island, will certainly make another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and lovely it is too. I am so pleased you had a great time and I hope your son and grand-daughter had a safe return journey back to Australia. You are a lovely family and it would be a pleasure to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The reviews were impossibly good - but they were accurate!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I was sure the owners or their friends wrote them - but no! A wonderful location, superb facility and adaptive and caring hosts. Can't think of how our experience could be better, can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Ummm, honestly can't think of a thing....
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2013
Firstly, Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that you had a safe journey back to Canada. It would be a pleasure to see you again, and I hope your daughter enjoys her teaching job in the UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“LOcation, location, location”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Excellent location with the beach "just across the road". Views out to sea give an ever changing picture to watch. The apartment block is not visibly encouraging, but it's what's inside that counts! and it scores HIGH. I don't think I have ever rented accommodation where so much has been provided to help make it easy to settle in and get to know the area, tea, coffee, milk,beer and flowers on arrival; a welcome folder that puts most guide books to shame and even this is backed up by your own mini tourist information rack of brochures.If the ever changing view through the mirror glassed window does not entertain you, the 50" TV or free WiFi might, or the restaurants and bars near by or up the steps into town, the choice should be sufficient to cater for all tastes and pockets. Sara is an excellent host and a mine of info - just ask!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the front window.
Liked least: Double bedroom - bed only accessible from one side and end
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
Thank you for such a smashing review. I'm glad you enjoyed the local brewery ales instead of the wine we offer. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline3...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home away from Hone”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A very comfortable apartment and we are always made to feel very welcome. So much has been provided that its a home away from home, everything you could need has been thought of. Sara goes that great distance by providing tea/coffee and milk for your arrival, a very nice touch. Excellent views across the bay, great place for a beach holiday or as a base for exploring the island. This apartment comes highly recommended by The Clapham Family of Basingstoke.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfortable and Clean
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourselves with us again, and that the weather was so beautiful for your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing