We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner and a great outlook”

The Steamer Inn Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 87 Restaurants in Shanklin
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We visited the Steamer a couple of times during our holiday once for drinks and once for dinner. The food was lovely and the service was excellent. The staff were very friendly. The steamer looks out to the beach and sea, it’s a lovely outlook.

Will definitely come back on our next trip.

Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 1 653 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018

We both had a excellent meal here at the steamer inn highly recommed to anyone staying at shanklin, overlooking the sea, very cosy and staff were so polite

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaneR1543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Johnson1, Manager at The Steamer Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to The Steamer Inn!
Kind regards,
Maxine,
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

10 of us stayed here whilst enjoying the 2018 IOW Beer & Bus Festival. The accommodation, bar & restaurant were very good indeed. The cooked breakfast was fantastic and Sue & Julie looked after us brilliantly. An excellent dinner was had by all to celebrate my birthday on Friday 12 October. We had a great weekend, with good beers, and would recommend the Steamer Inn to anyone planning to visit Shanklin.

Thank robino_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Johnson1, Manager at The Steamer Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at The Steamer Inn, it was a pleasure to have you! I hope you had an enjoyable birthday weekend Robin and we hope to see you all again.
Kind regards,
Maxine,
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped here to meet with friends and thoroughly enjoyed spending time here. Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Food was good with large portions. Nice decking outside with sea views.

Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Johnson1, Manager at The Steamer Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to The Steamer Inn and I hope you and your friends come back again soon!
Kind regards,
Maxine,
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Went with my wife. We absolutely loved the nacho sharer platter and the whitebait. There was so much of both though, we had to ask for our mains to take away, which the staff very kindly accommodated.

Thank AlexSkinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Johnson1, Manager at The Steamer Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us. It was no problem at all to pack your food up for you to take with you, I hope you enjoyed it later on!
Kind regards,
Maxine,
Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Steamer Inn Restaurant also viewed

Shanklin, Isle of Wight
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 
Newport, Isle of Wight
 

Been to The Steamer Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing