We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
42
15
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
15
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini suitetea coffeethis lovely hotelcar parkcooked freshfruit juiceshower roomlovely breakfastgreat place to stayfeel very welcomeenjoyed our staytown centreshort breakfull englishchrismarietorquay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We have just come back from the torland hotel managed to get a lovely sea view room
At short notice . It was very clean and staff were very helpful ! We couldn’t fault it . Breakfast very nice. . Thanks for making are stay enjoyable. See you soon Christine and mike

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Onecubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine L, Owner at The Torland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you both, looking forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay as a family at the Torland over the the long weekend. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The Hosts were very attentive and professional. The Mini Suite has a very nice sea view and we were spoilt every morning with a tasty and freshly prepared full English breakfast.
We would definitely like to stay at the Torland again when we visit Paignton again. Would highly recommend this to everyone!
Timothy.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorlandHotel, Owner at The Torland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for your review,it was lovely to meet your family and we look forward to welcoming you back to TheTorland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We Had the pleasure of sending 3 nights in this B&B, Chris and her daughters made us feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Full English breakfast was superb.
We will definitely visit again.
Pete and Vivienne

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vivienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorlandHotel, Owner at The Torland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for your kind review it was a pleasure to meet you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely place to stay and a nice fresh cooked breakfast would recommend to anyone. staff very friendly and welcoming . rooms nice and clean tidy WiFi in Community rooms . Did want to take her friendly dog home with me thou

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Markajj69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorlandHotel, Owner at The Torland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for your review, Lenny liked you to

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

TORLAND Hotel is one of the best Hotels I have stayed in, Chris and Marie are lovely the atmosphere is brilliant they are so Accommodating friendly you could not wish for a better staff. The place is clean the full English breakfast is lovely, I stayed for the B Mad weekend. Was only staying 2 days but extended it to 3 days, my son also came over for a visit, I will be coming back next year if not before.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sandyjones2450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorlandHotel, Owner at The Torland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews