We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meadowlands

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Meadowlands - rear view with patio & conservatory
Meadowlands  - rear view from enclosed garden
'Vine Room' with established twisting vine producing sweet edible grapes throughout the su
Bedroom 1 overlooking rear garden
Bedroom 1 with fitted wardrobes and views over rear garden
Bedroom 2 with sea views across Torquay
Upstairs bathroom
Large kitchen / diner overlooking patio and garden
Conservatory 'vine room' leading out to patio area & rear enclosed garden
Cosy lounge with high spec 42' 3D Smart TV
Modern corner suite
Family dining area with serving hatch to kitchen
Lounge / diner
Downstairs part-tiled shower room with modern suite
Upstairs part tiles bathroom with modern suite and airing cupboard
Meadowlands - front view with ample driveway for 2 cars
View across to Torquay from Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rickyunde...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great holiday lots of things for the family to do beautiful beaches the holiday house was just like home from home every thing you need is there definitely recommended to friends and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KazzaBirm...
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic house.....and there's a PokeStop next door!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect house for a big family: 2 adults and 5 kids, ages ranging from 5 to 16, they all loved it here so happy kids = relaxed and happy parents!

There is plenty of room for everyone to unwind and chill. The garden is lovely, kids loved to play in it after a day at the beach. Table and chairs so the adults can enjoy a glass of wine on a summers evening. South facing garden so gets the sun.

Kitchen is very well equipped and the fridge freezer big enough to accommodate all our stuff.

The utility room and washer are a godsend meaning you can wash as you go. Rotary clothes line for when the weather is good and an indoor clothes hanger for when it's not. We used this to dry towels which was great.

The play room doubles as a bedroom with its sofa bed and my teen son loved this room. All the bedrooms are super cosy and comfy, the beds are lovely. Plenty of storage space too.

PlayStation in the games room is great and the smart tv in the lounge is great with Netflix meaning a constant supply of programmes/films.

The house is in a great location, there's a corner shop and post office literally next door which is also a PokeStop so you can sit in the living room and collect your Poke balls which is a bonus for those Pokemon Go fans amongst us. Chinese next door to the shop is great too.

Beach is lovely, have been to Goodrington many times before. Lots to do, we stayed fairly local to Torquay, Paignton and Goodrington all week as the weather was great.

Aldi and Asda are a 5 min drive away so all in all you have everything you need here and lots of space. We had lovely weather so were out every day but if the weather hadn't have been great then it's a great place to chill and plan rainy day activities. It's also quiet and peaceful.

Highly recommended and would return without hesitation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Hello Karen & crew, just to say a big thank you for coming to Meadowlands this year and of course we are thrilled that the property suited you and your family. Great to hear your lovely comments. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne S
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Spacious property near to all local attractions”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We and another family stayed in Meadowlands for one week (4 adults and 3 children). The house itself is more than adequate to accommodate two families and the garden is a lovely size for both the children to play in and the adults to sit. We had everything we needed by way of bedding, towels and kitchen utensils/equipment and there was parking for both cars.

The house is very close to local attractions, including two beaches, the harbour and the waterpark. We ate out at the Beefeater which was a 5 minute walk and also had a Chinese Takeaway from the Chinese practically next door. Both highly recommended.

The weather was slightly overcast but obviously this is not something that can be controlled, however all in all the children in particular had an amazing holiday and the adults too.

The owner of Meadowlands is very easy to contact and answered all queries very quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you and your family had a great time at Meadowlands. It is a shame the weather wasn't perfect for you but it looks like you made the most of your holiday in Paignton. Thanks again for choosing us this year. Kind regards, Kitsana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you guys. It's such a pleasure to have you. We are so pleased that you have had a great holiday and the property has catered for your needs. Many thanks to you and your family for choosing Meadowlands :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert J
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Meadowlands -A great place to stay with your children and grandchildren”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A House that was large enough to stop seven of us from getting in each others way which was so important on the days when we had rain .the separate tv lounge for the children was well used.On good days we enjoyed the patio and the hugh garden.The house is next door to a post office come village store which stocked many of the things we needed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
Thank you so much. Your comments are very welcome and we are obviously very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Meadowlands. Sorry we couldn't guarantee sunshine. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing