We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family break”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge and Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge and Dining area
lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Lounge and Dining area
lounge
Lounge
Bedroom with leather sofa bed
Swimming pool
Heating swimming pool
Kitchenette
Kitchen
Shower room
Washing machine
Dining area
Back garden
Back garden
Gardens
Garden
Private Garden
Esplanade
Esplanade
Seaside
Esplanade
Esplanade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
meemmeem2...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family break”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The flat was roomy for 4 people, TV in lounge and bedrooms. Washing machine was a bonus. Fittings and fixtures maybe need updating, especially the fridge. The elderly residents were a bit of a nuisance, watching and asking questions. Location was excellent. Value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Dear Sheila,

Thanks for your comments. We are concerned that you saw a rat in the garden and will let the management company know of this. We had some damage to the flat from a previous holiday maker but have recently refurbished the apartment and hope to continue this after the summer break. Unfortunately the weather is outside our control but hope you were able to enjoy the heated swimming pool and other facilities nearby including some indoor ones.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katna19
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good apartment, but tired.”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We came here in 2014 and liked it and the location so much, that we decided to come again!

The apartment has unfortunately become a little tired, with some fixtures needing fixing (the sink and a plug socket to name a few). The cleanliness was average, with quite a bit of dust, but not dirty. The mattress could also do with changing as a bit uncomfortable.

However, the apartment is equipped with pretty much everything you could want (including tea and coffee!) and has two televisions. The pool is lovely and warm and we enjoyed our swims.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
We are disappointed in this review as it does not reflect the opinion of a majority of our clients. You sent us photographs which showed cobwebs behind sofas and in places that we can't normally clean every week although we do deep cleans as often as practical in the short time between changeovers. The apartment has been booked almost non-stop for the past few months which makes deep cleaning challenging with the limited time. However we have done a deep clean in an opportunity we got after your visit.

The food you say was left behind is what we leave for our clients as a start up and not left over from other guests. We are obviously disappointed you did not realise this but we will make it a point to mention this to future guests so they do not take our generosity as being sloppy.

The brambles were from our neighbours garden and we have now approached them and everything has been cut back.

The private pool is not something we own but we've never had anything but great comments about how warm the pool is so I am surprised by your comments.

We also realise you had WIFI problems but as we explained to you during your visit, that was because of a disconnection by careless open reach engineer who accidentally disconnected our line while doing some work in the main building. We have now resolved this and are now currently upgrading our internet to high speed internet as well as getting BT Vision with hundreds of channels and Netflix.

We sent you an email setting out what we were going to do but it does appear you are not satisfied with how seriously we take constructive criticism.

We will continue to expect high levels of satisfaction and the caretaker is aware of the issues you raised and has taken corrective action. I am sure our future guests will continue to enjoy our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruth996
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Second time we stayed at this property”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Returned this year to this property as the location is perfect for us. The facilities are impressive: a kitchen that has everything you need, comfortable bed, washing machine, tv's and a small garden. The security and car parking are also a big bonus. Will return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thanks very much for the review and hope to welcome you once again in future. We are now adding netflix and superfast fibreoptic broadband to our offering
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing