We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Was better than expected.”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge and Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge and Dining area
lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Lounge and Dining area
lounge
Lounge
Bedroom with leather sofa bed
Swimming pool
Heating swimming pool
Kitchenette
Kitchen
Shower room
Washing machine
Dining area
Back garden
Back garden
Gardens
Garden
Private Garden
Esplanade
Esplanade
Seaside
Esplanade
Esplanade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kelly H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Was better than expected.”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

On arrival was pleasantly surprised how secure the unit was. Paul was extremely helpful and friendly. Apartment had everything we needed and more. Two televisions which were an added bonus. A good size and a perfect location. We will definatley be returning. The wifi was great, especially for my teenage daughter!!!!

Had a great few days and can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good size apartment and perfect location
Liked least: Went out of season so pool wasn't open
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thanks very much for the review and hope to welcome you once again in future. We are now adding netflix and superfast fibreoptic broadband to our offering
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthonySW...
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“lovely stay, great location”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015

arrived early and Paul the caretaker was there to meet us showed us the apartment and all looked good had a lovely 3 nights here had evening meals in the pub just outside the complex .perfect location to get around paignton the flat had a lounge with kitchenette,large bedroom with tv and a bathroom with shower,,, good stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bathroom floor creaked
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thanks very much for the review and hope to welcome you once again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth996
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well appointed, clean and in good situation.”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Made very welcome on arrival by Paul. We were impressed by the facilities: we didn't expect to have two tvs! A big bonus was the washing machine.and underfloor heating in the bathroom. The small kitchen area had everything you needed. Location was perfect for us. Security and car parking arrangements were good. We would recommend the property to friends or family as value for money accommodation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwfrydg48
Parker, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Super Stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for a week in early June and the apartment was just what we wanted. Plenty of space for 2 and a great location, 2 minutes walk from the esplanade and no more than 15 minutes walk to any shop or restaurant.

The kitchenette is small but quite adequate for cooking simple meals, the bathroom was lovely and warm with underfloor heating and the heated towel rail. The bedroom is spacious and the bed was very comfortable.

A super week's stay and great value. I have no hesitation in recommending this vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for the excellent review. We really try our best to make every guests experience the best we can and take every suggestion seriously implementing anything that is practical and helpful. We are closing the unit for 2 weeks in October to carry out essential repairs after a prolonged period of rentals and hope we can provide an even better experience for our future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire J
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property is in serious need of a deep clean , its full of mould and dust all stuff that would come off with a bit of TLC.

Besides this it had lots of stuff that i needed and would of been very happy here for the week i just had.

the bedroom was a fantastic size i had the cot up the pull out bed pulled and the double bed and their was still plenty of room to move around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bedroom size
Liked least: the filth
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
In reply to your review, we take every review extremely seriously and I have investigated the issues you mentioned.

The apartment is part of a 1970s holiday establishment, and due to the age and location certain aspects may seem worn at times, but it is actually due to the age of the property, and the materials used in construction.

Although this type of review has never been received before after nearly 3 years of business, we pride our selves in the quality of the apartment, and have never received such a critical review. We are sorry you were unhappy with the cleanliness, but on investigation, it appears that our caretaker did everything possible to sort the issues out, something you don't mention in your review. We accept the grout in the shower was in places black or discoloured but the caretaker sorted this out promptly.

On reflection of the condition you left it in and the damage incurred (the sink was left broken by exerting too much pressure on it). When you left, the caretaker found the apartment in an appalling state with food was strewn all over the floors of both the living area and bedroom, he found toys under the sofa, in the garden and in the bathroom and there was a dining chair left out in the garden), I therefore find this a defensive and exaggerated response. The caretaker as I have mentioned above, responded to the issues you mentioned and rectified the problem at his earliest opportunity. If there were more issues you were unhappy with, you did not make him aware, therefore it was out of our control to appease you.

We are extremely proud about our track record in rectifying issues as soon as we are made aware and trying to make our apartment stand out from the rest in every way and are always open to constructive criticism.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing