We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic view”
other travellers have booked this property
balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony
Kitchen and diner area kitchen fridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
balcony
Kitchen and diner area
kitchen fridge
view from  bedroom
twin bedroom view
Driveway / walk to car park and beach
balcony furniture
regular entertainment on bandstand
view from lounge
access to beach
beach
balcony
Lounge area
Lounge and open kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
botty
staffs
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic view”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a fantastic view on this apartment we all loved it you can sit all day just looking at the view our dog loved the park cant wait for another holiday there
my mum and dad had the king size bed and they said it was comfy but the single beds could do with new ones
we all had a great holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john b
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

After reading the reviews we could not wait for our holiday. The position of the apartment was very enviable with the stunning views across the bay. The kitchen was well equipped but it would of helped with a washer dryer. The furniture in the lounge is not as your photo, only one black settee and a old covered brown one that was . uncomfortable to sit on and with lots of dog hairs on it. The king size bed needs a new mattress it's so worn out and very uncomfortable. Could do with a mirror over hand basin for shaving. Where is the whirlpool bath and bidet in your photos and descriptions from helpful Holidays?. . The patio furniture was covered in seagull mess, had to wash it down before we could use it. I was disappointed.with the cleanliness of the apartment but not with t the location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The uncomfortable mattress on the king size bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
We are sad to read your review as the majority of our visitors are happy . The bathroom was new in January so the pictures do require updating, apologies for this.
With regards to the corner sofa and mattress , they were both brand new last year .We are very conscientious also with the cleanliness of our apartment and are popular with dog lovers. I felt everything was left clean and will be conscious of your comment in the future.
We always welcome feedback , thank you .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betteridg...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Apartment, Beautiful Area”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed here in October with our family. Really pleased with the apartment which was spacious and well equipped. We were met by Rob who was very helpful and friendly. Loved the area and the close proximity to the beach was great. Really enjoyed the view of Goodrington Sands we had in the morning with our coffee. The kitchen was well equipped and the large American fridge/freezer was brilliant. Plenty of space for our family of 5. We will definitely be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and apartment
Liked least: Leaving to go home.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane W
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“All perfect, staying at Alta Vista Apartment 2 completely enhanced out holiday”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My mum and I (and my two dogs) have been coming to Goodrington for a while now, everything is in walking distance for my mum and it is very dog friendly. Staying at Alta Vista 2 completely enhanced our holiday; it is a lovely apartment, with all mod cons. It was lovely to come back after being out, as it felt like coming home, it was so comfortable, we loved sitting outside on the balcony in the afternoons/evenings as it has a picture prefect sea view that also overlooks the park. Rob & Zoe were very friendly and easy to contact.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb setting and apartment”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is perfectly located (slightly steep pull up short hill for 90 year old Grandpa). The equipment in the apartment is wonderful - I enjoyed the dishwasher and whirlpool bath; my son enjoyed the X Box and kayak!
Altogether wonderful - views, facilities and we love this part of the word. We will be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing