We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”

Review of Buzzards Bough

Buzzard Bough's Private Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Buzzard Bough's Private Entrance
Buzzards Bough viewed from Mirror Lake Buzzards Bough's Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Buzzard Bough's Private Entrance
Buzzards Bough viewed from Mirror Lake
Buzzards Bough's Master Bedroom
Peaceful!
Relax in the lounge
Goodrington Sands
Beach Huts at night, Paignton Beach
Tiger at Paignton Zoo
Model Village, Babbacombe
Kents Cavern
The replica of the Golden Hind in Brixham
Compton Castle
Paignton to Dartmouth Steam Railway
Delicious! A Devon Cream Tea!
Dartmoor Ponies on Dartmoor
Swimming Pool
Gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tracycoll...
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great place to stay, peaceful , very clean and lovely owners.close to beautiful beaches, fishing on site. We had a great stay and are booking to stay again. I would recommend this accommodation to anybody. The fact that we could have our dog with is too was brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char10tte
London
2 reviews
“Relaxing, private and beautiful sunsets”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The location of Buzzards Bough was perfect for my husband, myself and our 1yr old. It was more privately tucked away than the other accommodation, with the single room for our boy, away from the conservatory where we spent most of our evenings drinking and relaxing together. There are fairly steep steps leading to the accommodation but that didn't bother us, and it helped to knacker our little boy out for a better night's sleep! There was a lovely decking area to sit and soak in the views in the evenings, along with another seating area for the apartment that was great for bbqs, that Yvonne supplied for us, much appreciated! What's great about the location is you feel like you're in the middle of the countryside with rolling hills, lakes and farmland but you are in spitting distance to Paignton and Totnes which has lots going on for entertainment and shopping for us and our little boy (highly recommend eating out in Totnes and Paignton zoo) The fact that you also get complimentary tickets to use the leisure centre across the road is just brilliant too. We could swim with our little boy every day, the facilities were excellent. Although Buzzards Bough didn't get all of the evening sunshine, you are welcome to wander the grounds and take in a view across Dartmoor with a picnic rug and a bottle of something. Yvonne and Simon were very helpful but were also great at leaving you to your own devices. We'd certainly come back again, we were thoroughly relaxed by the end of the holiday (so much so we stayed an extra day!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, and access to a swimming pool.
Liked least: The music that played when the phone rang!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thanks Charlotte, your appreciation makes it all worthwhile.
Yvonne & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl G
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing Break”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Once you turn off the main road and make your way across the countryside you get a great view of the farm house and cottages, the further you drive along the more picturesque the view becomes. The cottage itself was immaculate and a welcome cream tea awaited us following our drive down from London. Once settled we explored the surrounding areas and found quite little walks, chickens ,ducks and several small lakes. The countryside came alive with rabbits at dusk along with some large birds gliding on the wind.
There are a couple of supermarkets within 2 miles of the cottage to stock up on food and drink, and in the laundry room there are menus for deliver.
Beds were very comfy and the whole cottage had a warm cosy feeling to it.

Great place to relax and close to a good selection of days out to do what ever you fancy. at the cottages there was a trampoline that provided endless fun along with a play area.

would defiantly recommend this for quite breaks or action packed times, will be coming back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quite
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Hi Carl
Thanks very much for the great review, it's been our pleasure to have you stay here with us at Newbarn.

We hope to see you again

Best Regards Yvonne & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing